You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IF I WAS A MINNOW ON STEEMIT I WOULD... PART 5

in #minnow7 years ago (edited)

Motivating post as always :) I think the story is an essential part of account indeed and it when I check other users here I am always wondering who is this guy, how is he doing, what is his story.
Now about my story :
It might sound fun but we have some similarities in our stories :) I guess you will see it yourself.
In the age of 16 I went abroad for a work - I was picking strawberries and to be honest this job motivated me for the whole life. The question appears - what was so special about it? The answer is easy - conditions at work were like in the hell. We were living 10 people in a small trailer, we were working from 6am to 10pm. Everyday your back and hands did hurt so much you can't even imagine. However, these were my first bloody money and I was very proud of myself. The most important part of this experience was that I saw a job and life which I don't want to have in the future. It motivated me to finish my studyings and learn on how to use my brain properly.
The funny thing about this story is how I was going back with money I earned:
Even though it was not a lot: like 1000 EUR. I did not want to spend any extra cents, I wanted to save as much as possible and because of that I decided to sleep on a bench instead of booking a hotel.
Saving extra 50$ taught me a great lesson too, every cent is important and you need to be wise on how to spend or invest it.
This little work experience made me totally rethink my lifestyle and now thanks to it I am also doing great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69321.61
ETH 3682.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29