You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnowbooster Upvote - 15 Minute Delay Policy and New SBD Limits for Upvotes.

in #minnowbooster7 years ago (edited)

I think this is a very deeply flawed policy. You should be concerned about your "investor" rather some random guy who makes money on top of your "investors" money.

While it's good that you guys are thinking of the curators. But as an Author and Investor in your product, I would not care who makes what. Investing in your product is like keeping a collateral for 7-days period. If I have my money tied for 7-days I would make sure to get the maximum otherwise I would just power up.

Secondly, the delay period also seems a bit unsatisfying. Although, I do understand that the bot needs rest too to recover but you could just use a 2-hour rest or so.

Speaking from a personal point of view, I loved MB services just because of it's "instant upvote", that was the "core strength" of MB. Otherwise, I could just use any bot and that would also be great, because there's no weekly or daily limits for them.

Don't get me wrong. I loved what MB is doing for lesser-privileged. I am just concerned for those who are not making much and also reminding you what your "core strengths" are from a user perspective. I hope you guys re-think the policy.

Sort:  

I agree , "instant upvote", that was the "core strength" of MB. Otherwise, I could just use any bot and that would also be great, because there's no weekly or daily limits for them.
Besides that your not able to serve everyone you have serious operating limitations and now have become less profitable and i hope this can be fixed :)

Our limits will be addressed the next days. And insta voting is still active for all posts older 15 minutes.

You still get an instant upvote, if your post is more than 15 minutes old. Currently we have many users selling their vote via Minnowbooster and we also need to look out for their interests as well as minnows' - hence we are looking for a balance between both and that is at 15 minutes.

@reggaemuffin and @furious-one that's not counted as instant upvote for the 'post' even if you make it instant after 15 min. If it's not within the 3 min after the post has been published, I am losing.

Here's the point what I and most user does:

I never used MB when my post was even 10min old. The other users does the same. That was just a "damn good policy".

asd.png

At 15 min it's a 50/50 split. I am afraid you will lose 'users'. Most will shift to bidding bots and other who has no limits.

From an author point of view when I spend an hour or so on an article I want to see it doing good. And when people see it doing good, they jump in to the bandwagon. The whales are not going to Upvote me anyway. The noobs does. The lesser educated does. So, If a post is doing good people jump in anyway. Because If my post get's an hour old, nobody see's it. It's done and dusted.

I totally understand your point of view and that makes sense. It's also good for the bot and seems sustainable too.

But I again repeat, your core strength is 'instant upvote irrespective of when the post is published.' I really want to see you doing good. But that's not what I see. Hope you get the point. Tx

From an author point of view when I spend an hour or so on an article I want to see it doing good. And when people see it doing good, they jump in to the bandwagon. The whales are not going to Upvote me anyway. The noobs does. The lesser educated does. So, If a post is doing good people jump in anyway.

Well, you still see it doing good, as 15 minutes is not a lot of time. We could probably raise it to 30 minutes and still kick you to hot.

Other option is to vote with less amount if you use MB early and I don't think that would be better.

At 15 min it's a 50/50 split. I am afraid you will lose 'users'. Most will shift to bidding bots and other who has no limits.

So you have to be really really sure to post your post at the moment the bidding bot votes to get in early. And you have to check if rando is awake. And if you use two bidding bots you are basically screwed as newer both cycles will align that much.

I see your point and for exactly that reason we took 15 minutes instead of 30 minutes. With changes like this we can cut out those users that use MB only for profit (read: most of all abusers and some users we have to live with) and then raise the limits for genuine users.

See this value proposition: Instead of allowing you to send us 5SBD and you make 4 SBD profit, we will now allow you to send 25SBD and make 15SBD profit and get into hot. And all our changes are geared to this: Giving authors a way to promote themselves basically for free or with a small profit.

I want a big profit :(

Are you not also a curator if you self-vote for your post as soon as it is published?

I actually think that I am going to use MinnoBooster at least a day after publishing to allow for rewarding those that did vote for me. You already get 70% back at least for being the author.

Thank you for the thoughts, your point is noted. We will monitor the usage and discuss it again in the future.

Alrighty, you are the boss. :) Thanks for listening.

Hopefully frontrunners will make up the difference now they have a window.
You're a smart guy. You probably know MB is backed by investors and investors need ROI. Currently the ROI is not high enough to attract investors to match demand. Conversely, if the investors are too greedy then demand will fall.

Exactly :) And we will over the coming weeks monitor supply/demand and shift it in the direction it wants to move.

Agree with you mate. And you seemed to be the only one for now with the same thoughts like me.
Not really happy with the 15m delay. As you said, it was their premium strength
Will see now =)

I am not happy with it either but if they would let the bot recover to 90-100% things already are looking better. I think everyone using minnowbooster would agree with me.

Just what @furious-one said. This only applies to really new posts. So if your post is under 15 minutes old, we will vote at 15 minutes. For example if you use MB at 13 minutes, we will wait 2 minutes to vote. If you use at 17 minutes, it will happen instant.

And just to add, this will not affect us not needing recovery periods :) It is just a policy to be fairer with the rewards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87