Review: Minnowbooster : One of the Worst Bot

in #minnowbooster6 years ago

Review: Minnowbooster

Are you shocked to hear that Worst Bot on steemit is Minnowbooster which is famous among steemians. In this post, I will explain you with proof that why Minnowbooster is one of the worst bot for users for buying Upvote.

Three days ago I wrote a blog related my visit to **fish aquarium **where I visited a few days ago. Even I uploaded 3 videos related to this visit and you can see in my blog if you want. I try my best to show some cute and unique fishes to steemians. So in the last blog, I post pictures so that at least mobile users also can see the fishes because it is hard for mobile users to watch videos because of high net problem.

I bought upvote from Minnowbooster but after getting upvote by Minnowbooster I am in shock. I brought upvote of SBD 5 and the upvote I get from Minnowbooster is of $6.45.

maxresdefault.jpg

Image Source: Minnowbooster

Now let me explain to you that why people buy upvote from Bots.

1. To earn money because bots assure users that they will give them upvote of value 2X at least.
2. To boost Steemit profile Reputation.

So my main purpose to get upvote from Minnowbooster is number 2. My reputation is not that good and my steemit friends tell me that people whales/users trust only those users who have Reputation more than 55. My reputation is 49. It's mean no one cares about me and my articles.

So this is something awkward that no one supports minnows, no matter they are writing good material. I don't mean that my posts are of 100% full of quality but I am watched lots of users who have less Reputation, so get very less upvote and visibility but I find that they are producing good content.

As I said that I brought upvotes because of Reputation. I thought Minnowbooster Reputation is 69 so if this bot upvotes me then my Reputation automatically increase. But this bot gives me an upgoat by different users. I don't think that all users reputation is greater than me. So I get ZERO advantage. So 2nd option to buy upvote from Minnowbooster is totally failed.

upgoat by minnowbooster.png

Now I think you people still thinking then it's not a big problem that I get upvote at least form those users maybe their Reputation is less than me and at least I get 2X upvote.

So you are wrong my friend. I bought upvote value of SBD 5 and as I tell you in the beginning of this article that I get only upvote value of $6.45. So this bot put me in loss of 56%+.

Send SBD proof.png

Upvotes value.png

Let me tell you how.

$ 6.45 upvote value.
25% curation charges so will get only 4.837 of total 6.45.
My 4.837 divided 50%/50%in SBD and STEEM POWER.
I will get 1.612 SBD and 0.60 STEEM POWER.
So in return, I get only 2.20 SBD if I combined my 0.60 STEEM POWER TO SBD.
So I am in 56% Loss.

I Suggest you that never ever buy Upvote from Minnowbooster for both purposes because they failed to fulfill steemians need. In next article, I will tell you why I am taking a shortcut to boosting up my reputation. So stay tuned with me.

My Latest Post

  1. Fish Aquarium

Follow: @kamesh

Sort:  

Other people's reputation has nothing to do with your reputation. Even my 0.01 upvote will raise your rep a little bit. Berniesanders upvoted my comment when his rep was just -16. It significantly increased my rep. Even @s4s's rep is just 25. So don't go behind high rep accounts, instead look at their SP. It is evident that anyone can buy rep. So 55+ rep won't attract big whales

I would say reputation has nothing to do with you being accepted. Be real and make quality contents. Use proper tags. There are a lot of ways to earn without expecting these bots. ROI is always minus. If it is from organic upvotes, 100% is your profit.

Bro it's matters. I understand the way you are explaining. A person told me this because he already experienced it. I only try to write original and something own. I can produce 2 to 4 article a day but i don't because I know it's hard to maintain quality and uniqueness in our post.

First a friendly advice to you:

  • Focus on quality of your content rather than going to bot help. (Yes I do understand it is really difficult to get recognition even after writing quality posts. So find good communities which appreciates your niche.)

Secondly about Minnowbooster. It is one of the transparent bot services out there in my opinion.

It was but not now. They should check it on regular bases. I am already working on it that is why I write only 1 article in day.

1 article per day does not guarantee quality!

@kamesh
it's good information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62