You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MinnowBooster Update: Automated Upvote Buying is Officially a Breach of MB Terms of Service

in #minnowbooster6 years ago (edited)

Same here. :(

They say, I am using upvote bot, but I am not. I was doing it manually. THEY SHOULD HAVE MENTIONED OR MADE THIS CLEAR ABOUT HOW MANY TIMES WE SHOULD ASK FOR UPVOTE A DAY.

Many people got into blacklist even though we are not using any bot. This is not fair.

Sort:  

That's right. I have to say but minnowbooster has been doing really really bad moves lately. It started with their stupid update that made the graph definitely incorrect and now their program supposed to be for anti-bot is hurting those innocent users like you. That's why I'm starting to like smarsteem more.

This is the same problem that I have. I was called an abuser because I repeatedly sent SBD to the bot as they kept returning. There were no warnings or even parameters. I don't know how this blacklist was made. I didn't send repeated bids when the chart was working. I don't even know how to code a bot. I did manually sent about 10 bids in about 20 mins. Guess it was above the limit(which nobody informed me of)

sent about 10 bids in about 20 mins.

Even bots won't send that far... (Bots can send faster but they won't do it because it's a very suspicious move.) I think sending 5 bids in an hour is overdoing it.

But that's just my opinion maybe because I don't like posting many posts a day and I consider it spamming depending on quality.

My point is, 10 bids in 20 minutes would seem a bot work to anyone who checks the wallet without checking the posts that were voted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75