MinnowBooster - MinnowMoji Competition! Win a Share of 100 Steem!

in #minnowbooster6 years ago (edited)



Hey everybody! On Steem I go by the username @beekart and you may not know this yet but I'm the lead graphic designer for @buildteam and @minnowbooster.

I'm really excited today to be bringing Steemians across the platform a bit of good news! Everybody loves a cute minnow and so do we! In fact @minnowbooster was created to do one thing and one thing alone and that is to help minnows reach their fullest potential. To help minnows reach greatness!

Through the help of @minnowbooster many Steemians have become fat minnows and even dolphins and our mission is still as it always has been! Helping you!

I'm here today to let you guys know about a cool new contest open to all Steemians. In this announcement I'll go over all the rules and details of our 'MinnowMoji' contest and lay it out as simply as I can!

The MinnowMoji Contest Rules

Rule 1:

You must use the template below to create (3) brand new and original minnow-faces.

Rule 2:

You must make your submission in the comments section below within 7 days of this contest announcement. Winners will be chosen after the post has paid out.

Rule 3:

Your work must be completely original and of a semi-professional / professional nature to be considered as a prize winner.

Rule 4:

Only 1 submission can be made for each contest participant. If you submit more than 1 submission you may be disqualified from the contest at our discretion.

The MinnowMoji Contest Prize Details

  • BuildTeam has put aside a budget of 100 Steem to be given to prize winners.

  • In order to make this contest more fun we have decided that instead of picking one winner we would like to reward as many of you as possible so with that in mind we have broken the prize pool into 10 seperate prizes of 10 Steem each.

  • This means there will be 10 winning minnow faces but before you discount this let us explain further.

  • If you create 3 minnow faces using the template above you have the chance to win up to 3 times which will result in you receiving a prize of (30) Steem!

By entering this competition, participants hereby assign @minnowbooster the right of use of their designs for both commerical and non-commercial applications.

Contest participants can feel free to contact us if they have any further questions about the contest.

Feel free to root for the entrants by upvoting their submissions, spread some love and adoration for their talents! :)

Good luck Steemians and may the force of the Minnow be with you!


Why choose @Minnowbooster?

Minnowbooster strives to provide a truly investor-class model for Steem investors who are either not good at curating content or do not have the time or inclination to do so and would prefer to earn a "Masternode like" competitive APR return on investment with daily payouts, and simultaneously empowering the community and stimulating the attention economy of the Steem blockchain.

Thank you again for your continued support as we work on providing the most socially beneficial toolset on Steem.

Our team will continue to move forward to equip you with the services you need to succeed on Steem!


What can MINNOWBOOSTER do for you?!

What?CurrencyAdvantages
Buy upvoteSBDEarn an instant return
Lease SP from marketSTEEMIncrease your vote strength and curation rewards
Delegate SP to marketSTEEM POWEREarn daily STEEM dividends
Invest STEEM in MinnowBoosterSTEEMEarn daily SBD dividends
Delegate SP to MinnowBoosterSTEEM POWEREarn daily SBD dividends
Sell your vote to MinnowBoosterVOTING POWEREarn SBD share of sells

CURRENT PARAMETERS:

ParameterValueRemarks
Minimum Upvote0.01 SBDMinimum SBD you can send
Upvote comments?Can Be Enabled
ProfitAlways Guaranteed!Varies with SBD price, but always receive more than send.
Minimum Lease Purchase1 STEEM
Maximum SP Lease / Steem1 STEEM/50 SPPrice per week/Lease size
Minimum SP Lease / Steem1 STEEM/400 SPPrice per week/Lease size

Provide us with feedback

We are happy to hear your feedback about where we can improve.


Join our Discord chat

Get support and connect with us and other Minnowbooster fans!


We are always looking to improve @minnowbooster and try to keep you up-to-date whenever something changes. If you have any suggestions about what we should change or add to @minnowbooster, then please drop by and let us know!


Missed the BuildTeam announcement? Here's all the juicy details.



Minnowbooster is a @buildteam project by @thecryptodrive (witness) @cryptomancer and @reggaemuffin (witness)


Visit our flashy new website minnowbooster.net!


This is a @steemvoter subscription payment post. Thank you to Steemvoter customers for allowing us to use your Steem accounts to upvote this post by virtue of your free subscription to the Steemvoter.com bot service. @steemvoter is proudly a @buildteam subsidiary and sister project to @steemsports and @minnowbooster.

Sort:  

Wow, really interesting contest, @minnowbooster! ^.^ Got me excited to make my entry.
Here it is:
Canvas_emoji_02.jpg
I don't know if I should make a post about how came up with this idea. In short, it was inspired by the Ancient Egypt. I believe that every minnow wants to feel like a pharaoh, queen, but I personally feel like a mummy now, haha. :D

I love them! Especially the left one ;)

Thank you! I really wanted to give them a character. ^.^

Hi @minnowbooster, here I leave my participation, a bit difficult but try.

Can I just say ,these are freakin' EPIC!

I'm seeing a developing idea of a whole host of historical MinnowMojis in the pipeline, you are SUPER TALENTED, for real.

Wishing you the very best of luck, although I suspect luck is not gonna be a factor!

Hope your journey is as magnificent as the pyramids of Giza. : )

Image courtesy of the AWESOMETASTICAL Pixabay.

Thank you so much for the incredible comment. ^.^
I didn't know if that would qualify, because the design came out much different from the template.
But I'm a fan of Ancient Egypt so... I couldn't help myself, hehe. ^^

There's also a link to my post on how I made the Ancient Egyptian MinnowMojis. ^.^
https://steemit.com/steemartists/@katalinaooma/minnowbooster-contest-entry

Welldone @katalinaooma :)) good work!!

Thank you, @artlover! ^.^
Your entry is a great one! Good luck on the contest! ;)

Thank you :)) Wish you the same :))

Well... I gave it a shot at least... :(

Actually the one in the middle is really good.

Haha you are too kind! Thanks for the words of encouragement! I'll have to bust out the PSD paintbrush again someday :/

Actually I'm more of the cold and calculating type. I genuinely liked the one in the middle. I didn't like the other two. You probably didn't even try too hard. But the middle one ended up being actually good.

Call it blind luck but the glasses do seem to do the trick along with the blank faced expression!

so...conceptual :D

о, привет, глория

привеет с:

MSPaint.exe Beastmode activated!

Here is the my entry...

Capture 2.PNG

What a boss!

Wow! I think you've got us both beat here... Time to find a new profession...

lol...Thanks for appreciation...Your minnowmoji's are also....nice..

Haha! Love them the third one is particularly EPIC!

Nice work, the very best of luck for the contest and for your journey on Steemit.

Take care, following you to see how you do :)

Here is my entry to the contest.

u5dtbcltek9mv5ek1gyt87oxkrxtdch_1680x8400_副本.png

Hope you all like it =)

Wow! I really like the annoyed one!

I like these! Very nice effort!

Your comment means a lot to me =)

The middle the best one :)

Appreciate your comment =)

This my entry using template
1521715955-picsay.jpg

@reggaemuffin thanks my friend. I'm so appreciate it. 🙇

Ooh, I love them...

Some awesome entries in this contest!

We have a super-talented community, I guess we all have skills in something, right?

Good luck with your MinnowMoji's :)

Image courtesy of the AWESOMETASTICAL Pixabay.

I tried lol
Minnowmoji.png

The Pepe one is fantastic! And the Russian furry-hat one as well!

Thank you! It's meant to be this, when Steem isn't doing so well at the exchanges haha

29e.jpg

Haha thanks! Not the most original, but probably the most old school. I did however photoshop it with my own bare hands so I got that going for me, which is nice.

😆☠️ You win as far as I’m concerned.

Haha thank you!

You did more than try!

Like Muhammad Ali, you are a CONTENDER!

I absolutely love the middle one, it makes me feel Pepeish Kek

Best of luck for the contest, have an amazing journey here :)

all of them nice.

Lol, I really love the middle one xD
Awesome!

That´s my favourite too!

My favorites so far. Too cute! 😄 I love the one in the middle as well. 😉

I´m glad you liked them!

Aww, they're so cute. I really love the middle one, but the right one looks so much like me, when I eat sweets. ^.^

They are rigorously based on real experiences. ;)

Too much charismatic :'D
love all of them <3

Love these, the expressiveness is off the scale :D

It surprisingly came out okay despite using MS Paint. Here is my entry ->
minnow2.png

Nice!

They are really reminiscent of Poke-art!

You did awesome, best of luck for the contest and even better luck for an EPIC journey :)

Thank yoh for the kind words. Best of luck to you as well.

I think you might be taking the lead here!

Thanks a lot! Though that may not be the case since there are so many great entry. Steemit is just full of talented people.

These are very impressive... I especially like the one with an upvote eye! Cool way to combine minnow + steem feature!

Ohhh, I love the left one 😮

Nicely done both the first and last minnowmoji

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85