A call out to the Minnowbooster whitelist members

in #minnowbooster6 years ago (edited)

I know there are a lot of people who follow me who are on the @Minnowbooster whitelist. Partly because I'm doing about half of the inviting to it these days.

As the list has gotten to be a regular thing and less of an exciting new toy, the number of people voting has been going down, and applications have become very slow. So I just wanted to put out a call for some people to come back and vote.

If you're on the Minnowbooster whitelist, you have the ability to evaluate whether other accounts should be on the whitelist by voting for them at https://www.minnowbooster.net/whitelist (You'll have to log in with your memo key.)

When you vote to accept someone onto the whitelist, you will receive a small percentage of Minnowbooster's profits from that user forever, in perpetuity, for the rest of time. This can be a nice source of residual income. I'm obviously very active, but I've made 97.5 SBD from this so far and right now it's bringing in 1-2 a day without me having to do anything. It's a nice way to support both my account and my projects.

So come vote, help us move more users through the system, and make a little money at it. It's one thing that's working on the chain right now, so this is a good time for it if you're waiting for other services to come back up.


I totally stole this image from one of their posts, I figure they won't mind.

If you have further questions or just want to talk about the whitelist process we have a special whitelist channel on the Minnowbooster Discord.

Sort:  

Thanks for the heads up, I didn't know about this aspect of @minnowbooster. I usually find this sort of thing fun, so I'll check it out :-)

Edit: I wish it had a star-ranking system similar to @smartsteem. What is "quality content?" That's very subjective. For instance, if a user posts very short posts with only one sentence and a link to their video, even if the video is decent there's an argument that it's not a very quality blog. It still might deserve some ability to use exclusive upvotes, but not as much as someone like, say, @quochuy who is skilled at markdown.

What is "quality content?" That's very subjective.

I think that's in some sense the point. The Minnowbooster guys seem to want to minimize their control over the list, beyond the existing T&Cs, and let the members decide what those things mean. It has some advantages and disadvantages.

I added a Discord link to the post if you feel like discussing this with other members.

Yeah, I do like that aspect more than how Smartsteem operates. It's in the decentralized spirit.

That's a good reminder. Thanks for nominating helpie. I voted to whitelist some of the ones you had nominated.

I have some invitations available if you know of people who deserve to be on it, but you don't have the invitations available. Just let me know.

It's been a long time since I was out of invitations, and with this post having some effect I probably won't be anytime soon. Part of the reason I made it is I have 80+ invited users waiting to be voted on.

I wasn't sure how the invitations worked. I know I have two, but I figured when they were gone, they were gone. Apparently they recharge?

I checked for more to vote on, but it appears that you don't have any up there right now. Maybe they only allow two at a time and I already voted on those.

When someone you invited gets in, you get two new invites.

I checked for more to vote on, but it appears that you don't have any up there right now. Maybe they only allow two at a time and I already voted on those.

They set up a bucket system so not all voters see all invites. You must be in the fast bucket.

You must be in the fast bucket.

Thank you! I think. Wait!
Ha ha ha. That's funny.

I still don't understand the system. :P

That looks like some decent way to acquire a passive income source from those who actively use that kind of thing. Not really my bag but I'm glad at least to see different community try and find ways to protect themselves from abuser while trying reward those putting the time and effort in.

I always like the idea of whitelists for these kind of things. Bit silly when someone who account is less then a 10 secs old could in theory make it into trending.

everyone wants to earn money with a destination, but it is very difficult and time-consuming to earn by using your skills, if one person helps another, then everyone can easily earn some money. keep steeming

This is nice. We also need to improve ourselves to create quality content in posts and comments. Trough interaction we might rise Steem value and that's good for all of us. I'll check it out this Whitelist of @Minnowbooster

Would the best place to find out how to become eligible for this be in the whitelist discord channel?

I'd love to be considered once you begin putting out invitations again. Thanks in advance!

No, this is good enough, I invited you. :)

thanks for the reminder, tc!

i shall do my bits !

How is an invitee going to get to know his current status ? No of votes he has yet earned or if someone has downvoted.. etc etc.. ??

There's no way to know that, even for us. The only message is a wallet memo if you've been accepted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67