MinnowBooster Community Whitelist Is Online - An Update Through Infographics!

in #minnowbooster6 years ago

If you are an active Steem user and don't know about @minnowbooster then that's totally okay. It is a @buildteam initiative by @thecryptodrive (witness) @cryptomancer and @reggaemuffin (witness). I did a brief introduction about them in my first case study on How To Lease Steem Power from MB. You can also have a look to @ilyastarar's detailed guide on 7 MinnowBooster Services You Should Know About!

IMG_20181027_104959.JPG

Coming back to the title of this post, 2 days ago, @minnowbooster released an update on its latest initiative to fight spam and provide privileges to its elite members. You can checkout the post here narrated by their wonderful core developer @raycoms. I have seen him being a little active on their discord but I guess he is mostly busy in development activities and driving development in the background. Kudos to him and rest of the @minnowbooster team for presenting us the first ever community driven white-list.

Now, half of my post will be the similar to the update given by @raycoms in the post mentioned above but in the form of #Infographics I created. And rest of the post will be answering some of the questions that were actually addressed in the comments of the post. So all in all, I will try to cover everything in detail but in a much compact manner which can easily be scanned by everyone!

What Is The Community Whitelist?
This is the list curated by community members i.e. Steemians that contains the names of high quality content creators and curators present on the blockchain. Users in this whitelist are deemed to be experts at what they do. They are adding value to the blockchain continuously with their efforts in and they have shown a track record of doing the same in the past! Now if you are part of this list then you will get some perks! This goes without saying ;) Find out what and how!
How To Get On The Whitelist?
There are two ways by which it is possible for you to be on the whitelist:

You are already selected as a member of whitelist by MB team which consisted of 80 members since the time Whitelist got online. I am one of those lucky ones :')

Somebody invites you to be on the whitelist and your application will get through the approval process.

IMG_20181027_105315.JPG

I hope this comprehensive update will help you to understand how @minnowbooster's current functionality works. Please make sure that you check and see if you are in the whitelist. I have consumed both my invites and I guess I will have to wait a little more till those people get approved and I get my bonus invites. Till then, upvote this post if you really liked it and resteem so that it could reach more and more people who are interested in @minnowbooster's service. Cheers :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73