Sort:  

I appreciate that!

Is there a good post somewhere that succinctly defines the how's and why's of when to vote? I've seen so much conflicting information, I've no clue how it works...

That post was a good start, how did you get to 50 ? The 15 minute thing was explained by minnow booster, I think. There is a telegram page, facebook and discord school channel as well.

No clue how I got to 50... I had one post that got an upvote of $100 or so. I think that kind if did it...

I meant more how and why to vote in terms of time/post age.

It was in an article I read, I think it was by minnowbooster, but I might be remembering that wrong. They said it will change after the hard fork 2. Lots of times I read that to maximise your vote you should vote after 30 minutes of post release, but the 15 minute mark means more weight to the author, I think, anyway I am not that clear about the different types of steem value. Congrats on the $100 post!

Oh, right. Way too complex for me to summarise, it was something like for the first 15 minutes most of your vote ends up in the pool, or something. Someone on the telegram or discord channel may be able to answer in detail. I also read that if you see a post with only a few votes but a large amount, that’s a good one to resteem. Are you on telegram?

That is a difficult question to answer, and without much SP it really won't make much difference in my opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73