Interview with @iamjadeline - The November Minnow of the Month!

in #minnowofthemonth5 years ago (edited)


Hi Friends!

I had such an awesome time connecting with @iamjadeline during our chat! I am so excited to get to know her better throughout the month of November.

November Minnow of the Month - @iamjadeline


I am soooo excited to publish this interview with the November Minnow of the Month - @iamjadeline. This girl is so full of energy and excitement. One of the things that excites me the most about working with this girl is how engaged she is in the community. Not only is she plugged into countless communities here on the platform, but she also puts so much energy into commenting and encouraging other steemians.

I am so glad we were able to make this interview work out! We have a 15 hour time zone difference and she is such a trooper to schedule a time with me!

What We Chatted About In This Interview


  • How she found out about Steemit and what drew her to the platform.

  • What it was like to navigate learning some of the more technical details of Steem.

  • The power of discord and connecting with people.

  • Her best advice for newbs.

  • Finding inspiration to blog/vlog.

  • All of the awesome types of content @iamjadeline likes to make!

  • Getting passed her fear of being on camera and starting to make some video content on Dtube.

Benefits of Being the Minnow of the Month


#1 - More Exposure


I will conduct an interview with whoever is selected to post here on my page. I hope that will help that person to get noticed by others and maybe help them to discover new friends on the platform as well! I'll be interviewing them all about how they found the platform, what kind of content they want to make and what they are most excited about.

#2 - Up to One 100% Upvote from me Everyday that Month


One of the most difficult things when someone is new is getting into the rhythm of posting here regularly. It can also be discouraging because it can be easy to wonder if anyone will even see or appreciate their work. This way, they will hopefully feel encouraged to post more consistently that month - and they will know that they are guaranteed to have someone read/watch/consume their content!

It also means they actually need to post to take full advantage of the rewards of this contest - which helps keep them engaged!

#3 - A Mentor To Help Answer Their Questions


Sometimes it can be intimidating to send someone a DM in discord or Steem.chat if you don't know them to ask questions. Of course, anyone can feel free to reach out to me anytime with questions -but I hope this really encourages them to reach out to me as often as they want to ask questions or get feedback.

How will the Contest Work?


Every month - I will put out an announcement post on the 15th of the month, and people will have 1 week to apply. I'll disclose all the details of that on the 15th, but I’ll basically just ask people to answer a few questions about why they want to be featured, what kind of content they are excited to make on the blockchain, and how they can positively impact the steemit community.

If you are interested in applying - please come check out my blog on November 15th to see the announcement post. If you know someone who might be a good minnow of the month - please be sure to mention this to them as well!

Let’s Show @iamjadeline Some Love and Support!


If you want to support this initiative, the best thing you can do is to stop by and give some love to the current Minnow of the Month.

Sort:  

Send you a small gift 🎁

Wow!!!!! Nathan!! I am speechless right now!!

Thank you so much! ♥️♥️♥️

Sorry I am spamming here. Coz I am too happy. Way too excited for this month. I know you will be busy at steemfest soon so just let you know ahead, it is totally fine if you are busy and can't like support much here. I am totally fine. Most importantly, have super duper fun at Steemfest. I am not going but already very excited for you guys. Enjoy to the max!

And one more time...

Thank you, @coruscate!

For giving me the chance to be Minnowofthemonth 😘

You two girls really having fun there..i saw you both with a beautiful smile..

Love it!

Yes even after the interview I was still smiling all the way back driving. Lol. Some crazy woman smiling to herself in the car that day. Haha. Thank you @bien and thank you @coruscate.

hahaha...you just can't hide the happiness after the interview friend..

I'm so glad you enjoyed the interview @bien! We definitely had lots of fun during our chat! :)

Wow..thats good meeting new friends and talking to each other..

You couldn't have a better person to award this to. @iamjadeline has definitely contributed alot and is a true inspirator.

Congratulations @iamjadeline. You made us #steemitmamas proud

Thank you @ireenchew. I am glad to be part of steemitmamas. You all ladies are superb!

@iamjadeline. Awesome woman and an awesome eSteemian! Cool! 😎
Shout Out @coruscate!

Thanks @michaelcabiles! She's such an awesome lady and I'm excited to get to know her even better this month!

Thank you. Thank you. I could not say enough of "thank you", @coruscate 😊

I enjoyed watching the interview and both of your laughters . 😁🤗
Hoping to see more interviews!

You are awesome too brother @michaelcabiles. And yay to @coruscate 💕🎉

Always stay sweet! 😎

Both you ladies being fun with this conversation. I'm pretty interesting when you asked those questions. Everyone came to platform starting beginner level like as me. Nice stuff.

Thanks @madushanka! I'm so glad you enjoyed our interview!

We really have so much fun during the interview. Yes @madushanka for sharing and yes we all start as beginner and continue to learn and grow. 😊

Way to go @iamjadeline!!
You are everywhere!!!

Thank you @joelai. That is because of the opportunity given by awesome communities here and of course @coruscate for having this minnowofthemonth. 😉

I am sure its because you are really good at what you are doing here.

She's fabulous. But isn't she a dolphin?

Dolphin of the Day...

I don't want to kill the alliterative vibe!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @revisesociology - thanks for the question! I had already selected her when she got a delegation from Nathan mars - and I didn’t think it right to punish her because someone else also thought she was awesome and decided to give her a delegation. :)

Yup absolutely fair enough! Well deservrd delegation too.

Loving @nathanmars dsnap thang too.

Btw I had a pulp session en train earlier thnx to yr 90s Karke post.

Xcse breviations presently in mid of a beer fest having a rude antisocial phone moment.

Posted using Partiko Android

wow that is so much fun interview .. you are both awesome and inspiring women in Steem blockchain @coruscate and @iamjadeline..
I love the good vibes . congrats Jadeline you deserve it 😃

It's very first time to me to read your post. And i was very excited about your information especially the girl on the post. As a newbie, i was really want to have so many relationship with other and still connected, because this will improve my skill day by day. So, i think i will continue read your post and consider for the challenge.
Nice to meet you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95