You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Case 10: Your wife loves to upvote your spam!

in #minnowsunite7 years ago

I know I'm a few days late here, so I may not get a response. This seems like the proper place to voice a question though, with many people on this thread seeming to know their stuff! I'm a week into writing, and enjoying the wonderful community of steemit and I really want to do my part to maintain the wonder of this platform. Is downvoting a post that is a photo I can trace to google, or a post that is just a youtube video helpful? I feel odd downvoting, but will do so if it adds value to the community. Additionally, am I doing any harm continuing to vote on quality posts once my voting power is drained? Thank you in advance to anyone that can help me get a better grasp on how to be helpful in our growth!

Sort:  

Is downvoting a post that is a photo I can trace to google, or a post that is just a youtube video helpful?

It really depends, first of all, your downvote will only be as strong as your voting power allows, so flagging a user who is more reputable and "stronger" than yourself will have only a minor effect. But still, you may use your voting power freely to down- or upvote content based on your own judgement. Sending a message to spammers and copy-cats certainly isn't the wrong thing to do.

am I doing any harm continuing to vote on quality posts once my voting power is drained?

No, no harm done, but without voting power, you are also not contributing much either.

Thank you very much for responding, and for the awesome work you do to keep steemit great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69413.68
ETH 3688.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36