You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I had to say on MSP-Waves

in #minnowsupport6 years ago

Hey ! Firstly, very informative post, thank you.
Still being a Minnow and still on the steep learning curve of Steemit I can't say i'm informed or so but I don't think the bots as they are now are a valuable thing for the minnows and the platform in general, so I join you on that point. Especially as this doesn't encvourage people to create nice posts as if they don't have an organic following they can still inject money to the bot. And on the long run I don't think the return on investment is worth it.
Your idea to trade for attention (and I suppose some kind of Resteem or promotion in a whale's post) is a far better idea as it will encourage to forge links between bloggers on the platform creating stronger bonds amongst the community, I can't see a whale accepting to promote a minnow if the later's post is not in line with the former's vision. Meaning there can be some kind of Whale's patrons helping minnows to grow, give more valuable content to the community in a given field, dynamise a friendly competition between minnows and build them an organic following. And the whale will still be beneficial, so it's a big win win.
I definitely love your idea !
cheers !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62