Steemit Minnow Support: How to Earn Money on Steemit. Newbie Go to Guide.steemCreated with Sketch.

Steemit Minnow Support: How to Earn Money on Steemit


Newbie Go-to Guide

Nowadays, having multiple streams of income is a must for every household. Without the added income streams families suffer in way's they should not. That is why Steemit is quickly becoming a household favorite social media blog site. Not only can you blog about your favorite or most important aspects in your life/business but, you can get paid as well. Steemit has made it easy for everyone to succeed and start earning money right away. However, if you are a minnow or newbie to Steemit it can be an overwhelming feeling of "what do I have to do to make money?".

Honestly, the process is easy but, I am going to walk you through some very clear and clean-cut aspects of Steemit that every minnow needs to be aware of.

Steemit.png

Consistently Posting Valuable Content

Valuable content IS NOT posting an image or two with three or four sentences. That is just nonsense. People will not be able to tell what you thought about the pictures, why you took them, where they were taken or anything else, because you short changed the post by not taking the time to write a thoroughly. A valuable post is thought out, engaging, unique, genuine, and personal.

Consistently posting is not posting whenever the mood strikes you. In fact, this is one platform that requires a regular, consistent account to continually get paid. Consistently posting is posting up to one to two times per day but, try not to go over that. Posting more than 2 to 3 times a day will lessen your voting power and steem power, which obviously we do not want that to happen.

Interacting with the Community

One of the major differences with steemit is that this is a real community of people from all over the world. We have to ALL interact with each other, read posts, comment, upvote, be active in chat, and consistent. If you are not able to interact with others this is honestly not the place for you.

Did you know you can get paid to comment on someone's post too?

Now commenting and saying "I upvoted your post and followed you" is not what the community is looking for. Read the post, ask a question, be specific, start a conversation with the writer. But, NEVER just write "upvoted and followed" that has zero value and will not help the community.

Start with Upvoting Others Posts

I'll say it a thousand times, this is a community it requires every member to be active and helpful. Upvoting others posts will help them and yourself. How? You might ask, well, it is fairly simple. Those who are active and helpful tend to get more followers and upvotes themselves. The more upvotes you earn the more (SD) steem dollars you will earn. It is a cycle that goes around the same way every time.

Next, Comment on Posts Regularly

Take time throughout your day to find posts you are interested in, read the post and comment with valuable content. Perhaps, you have a different view on the topic start a conversation with the author about your view. Interact with the writer and other commenters it will help you to earn more money and steem power.

Get Active in Steemit Chat

Just like any other part of steemit, the chat is very useful as well. You will be able to connect with others, interact and ultimately gain more insight into steemit and how to earn even more. After all, you want to maximize your earnings, right?

Conclusion

Steemit is here to help us connect with people but, gives us the bonus to earn some extra money in the process. You have to be willing to get your hands dirty, so to speak, by being active, posting your own posts consistently, commenting and upvoting others posts. If you can do that, it will be no time at all until your income starts increasing. Keep going and sharing.

Follow @AshleyOnline for more awesome tips, tricks, and more.

UPVOTE FOLLOW RESTEEM UPVOTE

Sort:  

I agree, The follow me and I will follow you is not good either, I like what people share and I will follow, Not because people ask me to

Exactly. I think there is a fine line between a follow for more posts like this to follow me and I will follow back. It just seems tacky and distasteful when someone does that.

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
The price per post is the author's reputation, devided by 1000.
(For example 44 reputation means minimum 0.044 SBD or STEEM.)
Even better: If your reputation is lower than 28 re-steeming only costs 0.001 SBD!


If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

I first started out thinking I would just blanket the whole site with follow me I follow you up vote for up vote and posting as much as I could as hard as I could meaning I really tried to put my all into every post I could. I was sort of on that new minnow high thinking I was going to strike it rich on the next post but these type of articles are teaching me about adding value and now I am truly trying to add value and give.So thank you for taking the time to write this and help the new people here.I hope soon I may be able to help others as so many here do on a daily basis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61