Steemit Minnow Support: What Do I Do Now That My Account Is Active On Steemit?steemCreated with Sketch.

Steemit Minnow Support:

What Do I Do Now That My Account Is Active On Steemit?

I've waited impatiently for my 24 to 48 hours then, FINALLY! I receive that golden email letting me know I have been accepted into Steemit. Rushing to the email platform, I click on that golden email, skim through the contents, the short version is you click the link to finish setting up your Steemit account. YAY! It feels like I have waited a life time for that golden little email to hit. Now that it has, I can finally get started on Steemit.

But, What do I do now? Being new on steemit is a bit overwhelming, I should know. Believe it or not, I was you at one point. I still do not have all the answers but, I do want to share with you what I know. Then, maybe, just maybe you will be able to kick things up and make dust where ever you go on here.

Untitled design (1).png

NEVER LOSE YOUR PASSWORD

Okay! This gets people every time. That password you were given can NEVER be recovered and I mean NEVER. If you lose your password you are SCREWED literally. Steemit cannot give you a new password. Why? You are dealing with cryptocurrency, would you like it if someone could hack your account and take all your hard earned money? I didn't think so!

Posting Your First Post

Your first post should be an, introduce yourself post. If you are comfortable with it, you really need to write on a piece of paper "Steemit and the current date", snap a picture with you holding the paper, and write a catchy post. Not a typical little post but, something eye catching and stimulating. Tell the community who you are, what do you like to do, why are you here (making money is not enough!). Make it interesting and above all engaging.

Contributing to Others

The Steemit platform works ONLY if you work. What I mean by this is simple. The platform relies heavily on Upvotes, Comments and Resteems. It relies on YOU being very ACTIVE not only with your account but, with other accounts as well. You came here to make money after all, so this is how you do it. By being ACTIVE, posting unique and original work (never copyright or steal work!), commenting on posts, and upvoting.

Upvotes are VERY Important

Many of you are more familiar with Facebook or Twitter and for that I will make it simple on what Upvote is. Upvote is like a like or heart on the similar (non-profit) social media sites. However, here when you upvote you are helping someone earn a little cash even if it is just 1 cent. You are also, helping them be validated in which their rank will show with steemit.

Commenting and Engaging a MUST

This is a community after all, you have to provide engagement. The extent of the engagement is up to you. However, I strongly encourage commenting and upvoting people's posts on a daily basis. It looks good and helps the community. We want people to grow and stick around here, right? Then, get busy and start engaging.

Resteeming yes, it helps

Love a post? Then, share it so your followers can see it too. Just try not to resteem too many posts. We want to keep your blog looking fresh and inviting for new steemians to follow you. Keep in mind, resteems do not typically earn you much, if anything, so if your in it for the money, I'd recommend curating your own valuable posts.

Valuable Content Helps More than Anything

Curating just any posts will not do. You need to bring your own set of valuable skills, talents, inspiration, motivation, or knowledge to the table. It does not mean you have to know everything but, sharing what you know may help someone else in need. You do not need to stick to a strict niche on what you are posting just keep it unique and inviting. I'd also, recommend posting at least once every other day. If you can do once a day that is even better.

Have Fun & Enjoy Connecting With New People From Around The World

Above all, just have fun and enjoy meeting new people, learning new things, and connecting with different people. This community is amazing and we are ALL here to help, provide information, or simply share a talent that we have.

Follow @Ashleyonline for more awesome posts!!!!

UPVOTE UPVOTE FOLLOW RESTEEM UPVOTE UPVOTE

Sort:  

Great post! Thanks for helping out the community Ashley :) Resteeming, commenting and tweeting to try to get it in front of more eyes. Nicely done. Moar please ;)

@joeyrocketfilms
Team #minnowtowhale of @minnowsupport
ms-VSeKkq.gif

Thank you @joeyrocketfilms that means a lot. I want to give back to a community that has helped me in so many ways. Not only have I found my voice again but, renewed my passion for writing.

That's exactly how I feel and that's why your most caught my eye. Shiny things are cool too but helping is my favorite around here. You should visit me in the minnow support chat server. Team #minnowtowhale channel.

I'm all for helping, educating, and inspiring people every day. After all, we were all born to do great things no matter how small they may seem to us. I'll definitely check it out when I get a chance some time later today. Can't wait to see what the buzz is all about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43