You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Power ROI Update 2018-05-12

in #minnowsupport6 years ago

Hi @cheneats... I have had some complaints about your blog and the content that you are putting out daily. I have reviewed those complaints for your the trail of @friendsofgondor since you are a stewardofgondor member. Upon review of your blog I see that you have stopped putting out content that earned you a spot as a steward with fulltimegeek. And in the last 2 months you have primarily just been putting out a post telling users of the breakeven price of a vote value.

While I am not someone who will flag you for doing such a thing, I do feel responsible for not only the people that contribute, but for also those that trail the @friendsofgondor account. And upvoting this new content with that account and its trail is not the right thing to do. I know as a stewardofgondor member that you will completely understand the desire to hold the utmost standards of quality and respect for the community.

So as of now I am "suspending" your autovote on the @friendsofgondor account. If you wish to go back to producing content that you were 3 months ago, then I will be happy to review and add you back since you are still a SOG member. Also if you feel that my decision is wrong and you would like to "appeal" it to fulltimegeek, I will be happy to let him make that choice too. The reason I didn't tag him in this message is to give you respect, as my gut tells me you really wouldn't want him to see what your blog has turned into.

I can see that you have lost your energy and drive for the platform. I hope you get it back, but I certainly can understand that many get frustrated from time to time. I hope you have a wonderful day and if you have any questions or would like to engage in any discussion about this, please let me know. I have much respect for everyone that is a SOG member, so my door is always open to helping in any way I can!

Sort:  

Hi @davemccoy, thank you for dropping by. I completely understand your decision. Not a problem at all. I had shared my knowledge and experiences about homesteading in my past posts and run out of new ideas. It's not fair to my readers if I repeat myself. As soon as I find new material to write about, I will let you know. Thank you so much for all you have done for SOG members. I really appreciate it :)

I'm very glad to hear this... I know people get discouraged all the time, but I'm happy to hear that you will be back at some point! I think it is part of the process of this place going through the ups and downs of a new platform, but I also feel for the guys that lost their delegation when FTG had to use his power for something else. That's why I started @friendsofgondor, for you guys!

I will add you back with no problem any time you are ready, just let me know... Hopefully we will both be here for a long time and this dry spell will pass. If you want to get engaged more and have new ideas to write about, I would be happy to help you brainstorm too! There are many topics I need help with, so if you ever want to help just ask and I will come up with lots of ideas!

Thank you! Did anyone ever let you know that you are such a kind person? :) You truly are!

Please do let me know what ideas you have. If there is any area I have knowledge or experience about, I would be glad to write about it . Thanks again for your help!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85