You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newbies Support : Steemit Healthy Interaction Contest - Earn $0.40 - $2 and Increase Your Reputation Just by Commenting!

in #minnowsupport6 years ago (edited)

As a 2 month old noob I keep trying new things to either get my content (that I consider excellent) seen by more and acknowledged by votes that make a difference...

In that time I have noticed that REPLYing in a quality manner to others posts (especially when they are dolphins or whales) often earns me more credit than an original post making nearly the same points/arguments/information.

Being that I only have 140 followers my posts get seen by very few and I have resorted to upvoting all my "good" content, however I just read a post where they say that doing so is BAD FORM,,,,, well bad form in the post is lame and the upvote gets BIG $ rewards....
https://steemit.com/steemitabuse/@steempolice/steem-has-no-future-unless-self-vote-abuse-is-stopped-steemit-inc-and-whales-do-your-part
I guess that is not a worry for me as a vote from me is worth less than a penny,,, but the article scared the crap out of me. I have worked very hard to get my reputation to 42 and would go away crying if I got slammed for upvoting myself in order to at least get 1 penny out of my valid effort in contributing to the community.

THEREFORE: Thank you very much for you LOVE of STEEMIT and your assistance to noobs and the HIGH MORAL VALUE you exhibit by your form of support stated above in your post. KUDOS to you my friend !!!

RESTEEMED (at my expense)

Sort:  

Commenting is such a great thing to do. It's good for you and good for the platform.

As far as self voting is concerned, upvoting your own posts is not a problem and you can do that as long as you are not posting too many times a day. Majority of your upvotes should go to others' content (posts and comments). You do not need to be afraid as long as you are not abusing your Steem Power to deplete reward system only for yourself.

Thank you,,, and my point is made again here,,, I earned more off of that comment that I do off of 3 or 4 good posts in my blog...... I kinda think we should NOT earn for upvotes (or flags),,, they should just be to promote (or discourage) the type of content we want to see,,, and the rewards should go only to authors,,, JMHO as of so far.

It would make Steemit life hell for newbies. Comments are there to stay on authors' posts and their replies tab. They can see them and reply to them. And they can upvote them to bring more valuable comments at the top for more visibility. I support upvotes on comments. I think it is a wonderful way of ensuring healthy interaction.

Just my opinion and it's great to look at things differently.

Yes, I totally agree,,, upvoting comments is good,,, i'm just don't think the "curration" rewards (going back to the upvoter as opposed to the commenter or author) are serving the system.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67598.23
ETH 3714.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71