Welcoming Images Design Contest [Round #4][Win 10-20 Steem]

in #minnowsupport6 years ago (edited)

During this contest we have been rewarding users for helping to better the retention rate, by making it easier for new users to learn about how Steem(it) works. It's only so long before all of the crypto crazed masses show up on our steps.

We need more images to make the greeting of new users a beautiful experience. During this round we are looking for fresh images with the word "Welcome" that are attractive and, convey what steem is about in a few words or an image, that look nice and friendly. You may draw them, paint them, digitally create them, find images that are free for reuse to alter. Anyone who is found to have used images that are not free for use as a submission will be publicly shamed.

(from: steemit.com/welcome)

Top 2 submissions win 20 steem each!

6 runners up win 10 steem each!

Thank You for Participating. Together we can make Steem(it) a more welcoming community!

Rules

  1. All submissions must be free to use for any purpose within the Steem Community.
  2. If you make your own post with the image (recommended) you must include the link and the image in the comments section.
  3. Entrants will be judged on beauty, style, votes on your comment, and the judges discretion
  4. High resolution
  5. Be Creative!
  6. Winners announced in Round #6

(I would recommend sticking with the original Steem Waves Logo, since Steemit Inc reserves rights to the new one.)

We look forward to seeing your creative entries for this Round of the Welcome Contest!

Previous Contest Posts

Thank You To Our Sponsors, and Witnesses!!!!!

@ReggaeMuffin: 500 Steem
@Aggroed: 100 Steem
@Ausbitbank: 100 Steem
@Swelker101: 90 day delegation of 500sp

Without these sponsors there would be no contest, no prizes, a lot less people working together to help new users! Be sure to vote for them as Witness, if you like what they are doing here <3

Sort:  

I made a little collection...free for general blog use and creative commons collaboration. <3

https://steemit.com/art/@creativesoul/welcome-cover-art-design-contest-creative-commons-collection

Steem_Welcome_Ocean_Art_Creative_Soul_JPG.jpg

Steem_Welcome_Rocket_Art_Creative_Soul_JPG.jpg

Steem_Welcome_Revolution_Art_Creative_Soul_JPG.jpg

Steem_Welcome_Future_Art_Creative_Soul_JPG.jpg

Steem_Welcome_World_Art_Creative_Soul_JPG.jpg

Here is my entry for the design contest.


CC-BY
Hope you like it ;-)

Hi this is my entry, i don´t make a post. i can participate in the contest? i make it in spanish. The image was edited with photoshop by me.

This one says "welcome" on it lmaooo c:

dont just dream it 2.png

This one is my favorite! I love the slogan and the heart so much! <3

Thank you!! I wish I made more than one though, your designs are amazing too :D

Yeah, this one is nice! I like it a lot!!

(Can I use it already? Or do I need to wait till the contest is over? )

they are all free to use :) Make sure to give credit :)

Thank you so much!! Please feel free to use it <3

nice one!

Hi @inquiringtimes! I've made this works to complete the task. Hope everyone like it.
Welcome Steemit.png
Here's the link:
https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@dianca/my-submission-for-steemit-welcoming-image-design-contest-round-4

^ I really like this one! :3

Here are my entries:

This is the static image:

Screen Shot 2017-12-27 at 4.57.35 PM.png

This one doesn't really work static so I left it as a gif:

stemit_gif01.gif

And here is the gif version of the spinning world graphic:

steemit_gif02.gif

post here: https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/free-to-use-steemit-welcome-gifs-for-the-welcoming-images-design-contest-4

here is my entry, did not make a post about it yet, but it will be creative commons licence :P
slothicorn welcome.jpg

Hey!
I made this 3D artwork involving Steemit logo and slogan, check it out:

It's fully 3D :)

You can also check out my post about how it was made:
https://steemit.com/art/@crypto3d/steemit-3d-art-creative-steemians-assemble

I would happily give it away to the community

Adding a version with the word "Welcome!"

Nice one bro! Love that it looks so real

Vote vote vote!

You have my 100% upvote @crypto3d . Nicely done work!
Wishing you all the best and hope you will win :)

You had me at the reflection man

You have my full support!

And the 3D rendering looks rad as heck!

It's is so real when I first see it. 100% vote for you!! @crypto3d

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65128.28
ETH 2950.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64