Florida Steemit Meetup! // Part 1

in #minnowsupport6 years ago (edited)

Florida Steemit Meetup! // Part 1

The Flight From Hell

We had a rough start to the trip as our flight was delayed due to "air flow issues". There was a huge possibility that we were going to miss our connecting flight....hence the look of concern and dread on our exhausted faces here.
@crimsonclad had the same delay issues for her flight.
Apparently "air flow" is an issue.

Sunny...Yet Chilly Florida

We finally made it and saw some palm trees which pleased me, as well as the lovely beach at our resort.
We also took a walk in Ft. Lauderdale at the River Walk.
It was a bit chilly for the last 2 days but it's warming up now, which is good, as I prefer sweltering hot temperatures to offset my cold, reptilian/vampire/alien-like disposition.

The Meetup!

@kubbyelizabeth and her family were kind enough to host a dinner for all of us!

Me, @swelker101, @clayboyn, @crimsonclad, @kubbyelizabeth, @scaredycatguide, @meno, @choogirl, @ankapolo, @morodiene, @negativer, @lenadr all had a great time!

Sometimes you don't know what it will be like to actually meet people in real life that you know online, but the conversation was awesome and filled with laughs!

@aggroed will be joining us today as we all hang out in Delray at the St. Paddy's Day Parade!
I'll post more pics tomorrow!

Sort:  

Wow!
Lovely meetup indeed
I. Wish to hold more meetups like you someday so I could get to keep the stemmit flag flying.
I'd love to attend a meet-up of yours someday
More achievements come your way 👍
Here's a meet_up of mine I conducted few days back, would appreciate you kindly check this out
Thanks!
https://steemit.com/crypto-news/@geyzee/steem-blockchain-and-steemit101-bringing-algorise-to-the-world

Glad you had a good time.

Hi! Glad to see you here on Steemit!

Glad to be here, happened to run across it on youtube.. It will take me a while to get the hang of this. It sure beats the daily same old story over and over again. Seems to be a cool community for the most part. Looking forward the next show, Sunday isn't it? Can't get my discord chat to work, but will eventually.

"I recognize all these people from the internet." - Explaining this to my wife ;)

lol! "The people from the internet"

fun fun fun!!! great pics! kitty is very tall. some people im not sure who dey are but you all look happy! moar pics!!!

He is very tall! So in the last pic, sitting down from left to right: choogirl, negativer, morodiene, me, and clayboyn. Then standing up left to right: lenadr, ankapolo, meno, kubby, crim, catman, and The Shane!

ty oh now i know lenadr tho i always want to say leandr....

I bet you laughed to oblivion, there was so much potential around that table!

Great pictures!
There's only 2 people that I can't identify, because I'm not sure what they look like.

Thanks! So in the last pic, sitting down from left to right: choogirl, negativer, morodiene, me, and clayboyn. Then standing up left to right: lenadr, ankapolo, meno, kubby, crim, catman, and The Shane!

It was choogirl and lenadr that I wasn't sure about. :-)

Glad you had fun. I hear @clayboyn was giving hugs for free?

He had hugs for everyone!!! I had to pay for mine though with Cheezits :P

You're a beautiful bunch of people! I wish I would have been there!

I wish you could have too! Be sure to take lots of pics at your meetup, I wish I could go!!!!

New to Steemit. Month and a half old. Wish I had known about the Florida meet up. I live an hour away.

wow that will be an exciting meet-up! great job @isaria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58