You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to find your dream job. By not doing what others do!

in #minnowsupport6 years ago (edited)

Holy shit!

We got SO MUCH in common!

Loved your article.

I kinda read your article fast (while walking, in fact) and the ex-English teacher (ESL in Asia) in me caught at least two correctly spelled, but wrong words (but instead of butt, right instead of write). Trivial but easily correctable.

Loved this piece. It has many gems in it, especially if people read it more than once.

On another note, did you go to the old multi-service dog training school overseas? The one that stressed Kohler/Dikeman method of training?

If you peruse my past blogs you'll see a lot of military humor - like frozen peas on sore knees at jump school or my glutton for punishment tendencies (voluntary HDIP) duty, etc.

Namaste, brother.

JaiChai

Sort:  

Thanks I will check them out. I studied under my brother in law in Mexico who developed a hybrid program based off of French Ring and Mundo ring geared more toward real life protection. I had studied a little Schutzhund when I lived in Germany during my army days and again when I lived in German. I found that sport training like those mentioned were a great foundation they lacked follow through when the sleeves or bite suits where missing.

Dogs are so smart.

They have an instinctual knowledge of context (e.g., bite sleeves).

Here's another example:

In their world, showing teeth is a sign of warning/aggression; while they know that when humans smile, the human is probably a kind dog lover. Tails immediately go for a spin...

Unfortunately, most humans can't do this. Like when a dog's ears are back. A lot of people don't know that It could mean affectionate submission or a prelude for attack/defense.

Namaste, JaiChai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77