MINNOW BLOG SUPPORT INITIATIVE #4 from the @SteemitBloggers

in #minnowsupport6 years ago (edited)

BLOG SUPPORT.jpg

❤ Ola Steemit ❤

Welcome to the #SteemitBloggers Support Series, you can read about how it got started here This will be an ONGOING series, - featuring 3 QUALITY posts from the Steemit feed, published by authors with a ranking of 50 and below which I think deserve some attention. I will upvote these posts
(vote value at my discretion) and then I will share them with my @steemitbloggers community for additional support.

I am not going to insist on their support, but my family knows good quality content when they see it, and are such a fantabulous group of people I have no doubt that 90% of them would jump on board - BUT - I would like the selections to appeal to them… if they do, then I will leave the rest up to them as individuals as to whether they show some upvote and comment support on any or all of the posts showcased.

Steemit needs a lot more of this kind of positive action, to afford newcomers a little “light” at the end of the minnow tunnel so to speak… (and to potentially diminish those horridly negative rants we so often see). As a community the #steemitbloggers are fantastically supportive of one another, and I think this is a fantastic way for us to not only HIGHLIGHT specific individuals that are drowning in the ocean, but also to give back to the Steemit community as a whole.

IF YOU WOULD LIKE ME TO CONSIDER FEATURING YOUR WORK, PLEASE DROP THE LINK IN THE COMMENTS OF THIS POST.

Alright - lets get to it :)

......

#SteemitBloggers Support #4

The three featured posts this time around are...

......

FxgSVGEY.gif

I have a new mermaid drawing!

By: @nymia.aryn

Here is my new drawing! I am super happy how she turned out to be, and I love to share!
My plan was to make her for (my weekly) mermaid monday contest, this week will be week 8 (as you can see by her headpiece jewelry.)

......

v3SuFZL1.gif

4th RADIO TALK SHOW WITH @SURPASSINGGOOGLE : THE POWER OF A STEEMIT POST

By: @janitorjanitor

Last Sunday was indeed a great day for me. It was the day the 4th Radio Show was held in the steemgigs discord. I joined the server quite on time so as not to miss anything. I am happy I appeared side by side with @surpassinggoogle. Many #uloggers were in attendance and it was highly interactive and informative as well as fun-filled. The topic of the talk was "THE POWER OF A STEEMIT POST". This seems to be a very significant and integral part of the @ulogs movement seeing that steemit as reached a very remarkable feat of more 1,000,000 active members.

......

zS9kgmEB.gif

Why I did a 10,000ft Skydive for Diabetes UK

By: @aaronnaps

So last year I decided to do something I would remember for the rest of my life, something I never thought I would have the guts to actually do but always thought would be amazing.

......

I am a firm believer that every little bit helps which is one of the primary things that has driven me forward on Steemit and in life as a whole... so I genuinely hope that this minor offering, makes a difference to the whole...

Onward and upward to each and every one of us here
who retains a positive attitude no matter what...

@curie @ocd @originalworks @acidyo @qurator @thedailysneak @theinbox
……

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE #STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Follow our AMAZING community of QUALITY bloggers @steemitbloggers

……

If you are a PASSIONATE foodie then why not take part
in my ongoing cooking challenge...

#TheWhatsCookingChallenge

This challenge is open to EVERYONE
(Boys and girls, Young and old)
whether you consider yourself a professional,
novice or complete disaster in the kitchen!
You can scout for one of my latest announcements
by searching the "new" feed for the below tag

#whatscookingchallenge

……

Do you write positive, motivational or inspiring content?
Want it given a little more attention?
Then why not support...

header.jpg

@theluvbug is all about spreading the STEEMIT LOVE
with upvotes and resteems of
INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content.
Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

Greetings, super cute Jayne

Really, for newcomers coming in here is not so easy to start. I always suggest reading the posts teaching everything about steemit. That helps a lot to deal with the rules here. Then they can seek the curatorships and projects of their countries. I am Brazilian and the group @brazilians helped me a lot. We have a channel in the discord that we talk to and we advertise our posts with the tag pt. It helped me a lot.

Glad you had this initiative to help the staff. I'm happy for you and for them !!!

Thank you and good morning!!!!

Ps: The movies with that actor doing hang lose were very funny, especially one that they get stuck inside a tube

@julisavio Thank you for the wonderful feedback!!!!

I'm going to start using that tag, I've been using your signature for a while now 😁

@exe8422 haha :) Which signature is that?

It is really nice to see so many individuals and groups working to support minnows. It really is easy to get discouraged here as a new user, but I see it as a grand experiment that I get to participate in. I hope you will consider this post from me: https://steemit.com/science/@toddrjohnson/create-innovative-visualizations-by-understanding-that-visualizations-are-mappings-from-data-to-visual-marks-and-features

@toddrjohnson It is very encouraging yes :) Many people floating around steemit dont really have the staying power that it truly takes to make anything worthwhile here, so I am happy to help wherever I can in that respect.... I wish more people would jump on board that train.... especially some of the selfishly greedy whales that could spare more than a few cents to make the lives of those around them of better quality.

Hi dear, you've got such great heart... Thanks for this awesome opportunity💝
https://steemit.com/art/@joyart/how-to-make-a-realistic-drawing-2

@joyart pleasure :) and thank you

Looks like this initiative is helping a lot of people. Huh? 3 cheers for Bosslady Hip-hip hurray. Hip-hip hurray. Hip-hip hurray.

@amarbir I sure hope so :)

Thank you for this initiative. It's a great help for quality posts to get more attention.

I'll drop a link here hoping that I would do justice to your initiative. 😊

Hope you enjoy it.
https://steemit.com/dearself/@arc.angel/dear-self-you-can-do-this-and-128074

@arc.angel Thank you very much :) Will definitely take a look for the next round of support :) Appreciate the wonderful feedback!

Thanks for the encouraging support for minnows like me. Here's my link:
https://steemit.com/life/@resuscitate/useful-tips-to-addressing-daily-challenges

@resuscitate great. will take a look :)

Hi, excellent post, i invite to you a my profile de steemit, greetingsfrom Venezuela.

Your post are always informative. I always enjoy reading them.

@anoibilulu thanks. I appreciate that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61231.91
ETH 2966.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47