Help! How Do I know if Minnow Support Project is Working?

in #minnowsupport7 years ago

Seems I'm having trouble with Minnow Support. I just went to Discord and tried to get my post upvoted. Then I see this response:

Screen Shot 2017-07-24 at 23.04.32.png

I thought I had registered yesterday - and actually just checked and I should be registered, here's the proof:

Image 2017-07-24 at 23:05:45.png

I also followed the steps on Steemvoter and Streemian (as mentioned here https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@minnowsupport/minnow-support-project-problem-statement-vision-statement-mission-statement-and-plan-to-help-you-grow-from-minnow-to-whale-with).

Any ideas what I'm doing wrong?? Thanks in advance!

Sort:  

Congratulations @jobsande! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The bots break sometimes. Only thing you can do is wait. Perhaps wait a day and then first check if you're still registered by registering again in the register channel. And if not bots confirm that you are... try upvoting a post that is older than 20 minutes in the upvote channel. Make sure you don't try upvoting again within 12 hours, otherwise you'll just extend your cooldown period.

I cannot use it consistently either. Today It worked again for me after two or three days of not working. Hopefully I can have a new post upvoted tomorrow again.

You can try to contact one of the mods as well and explain your issue with them.

Appreciate the feedback, thanks, will try that! Sounds a bit janky, not the most user friendly experience. Plus the whole process of signing up for it, sending the .001 steem or sbd, then going back and confirming... was super time consuming and seemed very "old school" 90's internet, surprising in the days of smooth UI / customer experience a la Facebook, Twitter, etc. Oh well, guess it still is in Beta after all!

Discord and all these channels and tools being build are not Steemit. They are simply extra tools that have been created to leverage the Steemit system into more advantage...

Sure, that makes sense - nevertheless, it's still a cumbersome experience. All good though, I'm open to learning new things and I'm sure it will be all worth it in the end.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69420.12
ETH 3686.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29