I broke my heartsteemCreated with Sketch.

I just got back from visiting a friend. Roman, a guy I met three weeks ago. He has been using all forms of machinations to get me out of the single industry. The short visit I made to his house inspired today’s post


Source: Pixabay

That I am currently unattached to anyone does not mean I don’t have occasional crushes. I meet some guys and I just wonder who is the lucky girl behind their smile.
I’m not the type to make the first move.
Maybe its because I am shy, maybe I respect tradition, maybe its because I’m afraid of rejection or maybe its because deep down inside, I know crushes are fairytales.

My most recent crush is Mr P (not real name). I have known Mr P for quite sometime and for me, it was crush at first, second, third and fourth sight during the four times we met. Our friendship was neither personal nor business. He calls every Friday night to check on me.

“hello, hi”
“you have a job yet?’
‘No’
“I hope you are keeping up well”
‘yes’ ‘okay.
If you need anything, don’t hesitate to ask.
Thank you
Have a good night’
‘you too.’
bye bye‘

That is our usual conversation.
As soon as I drop the phone, I would hug my pillow and allow those butterflies to tickle my tummy until my dreams take me to some place where Mr P and I are man and wife.
Recently, after his traditional ‘How are you’, he took our conversation further by asking if I had a boyfriend. I told him no and when he probed further, I read my dream man list to him.

“I love your sense of humour.” He said.
I love you too. I almost replied in excitement.
“That list is the funniest thing ever. You know that right?” he went on…
“Then why don’t you take the bulls by the horn and ask me out?”
That should have been my reply.
Instead, I stupidly said “You should read my blog then.”
I went on to tell him about this blog and capped the conversation by giving him my blog address.
Last Saturday morning, he called and told me he couldn’t get enough of my posts all night. He asked if I’ll be free to visit him by noon. There I was thinking this my stupid blog had given me the keys to my dream man. I couldn’t wait to tell him the feeling was mutual when he pops the small question.
When I got to his house, he was laughing when he opened the door.

“Mr P, is that her?” One girl in a crop top and tiny bumshort emerged from his study with an ipad.
Who the hell is this one in my crush house? Go and put on some decent clothes whore! I cursed silently.
“Sonya, meet my girlfriend. Queen (not real name), meet the girl whose blog has been cracking you up
…I showed her your blog this morning. Hope that’s ok by you.”


source

To be continued
Please upvote, comment and share your thoughts with me......

Sort:  

I think a lot of people like each other but are to shy to say it. Sometimes it’s best to put your feelings out there and take a chance.

I must say that is true. It happened to me, if only I told him how I felt..........which I never did

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59