THE UGLY,THE BAD AND THE GOOD ABOUT MYSELF

I want a future that I can be proud of.

Up until this point I've let things get in the way of that. Bad habits, procrastination, fear, unhealthy relationships, insecurity, being single, life...to name a few. I have a good life and I wouldn't change my past or anything about it because it's made me who I am today. Some days I just wish I would've done it differently. However, that doesn't matter. What matters is what I can and will be and that my tomorrow is better than my yesterday

We Can All Change Our Own Future.

I would like to start by telling a little of the bad things about myself and then a little of the good things about me, i will then tell you of my plans to change the direction of my future.


source

At the age of 3 i started to witness my mother being beaten up at the hands of the man I called dad. Life was hell my mum was always covered in bruises, my siblings and I were being mentally abused, we all had a life of hell by that bastard.

source

At 8 the friendly, handyman neighbour started using his hands to sexually abuse me for god knows how long and how many times. My mother picked up the courage and left my dad when i was around 10.

Source: click here

At age 12 another next door neighbour thought it was his given right to take my virginity and use my incent body for sex when ever he felt like it and please believe me it hurt so bad every single time. At that age a family member would sneak into my room at night when they thought I was asleep and once again my body was used for indecency purposes.

Around this time i started drinking straight vodka and gettin drunk etc etc. By the time i was 15 i was addicted to drugs sent to a rehabilitation center.

Life didn't get any better I lost all the friends I had and have struggled to meet and make friends since I got involved with that ****.

Life has got better since. now i ll try and tell you some positive things, this is how I'm going to change my future!!!

I learnt karate young and was one of Scotlands youngest girls to pass my blackbelt ( that was 1 of my proudest moments period )


Source: depositphotos

I had alot of friends at school so at one point i must av been liked and popular. I'm loyal and when i love someone i love them and its for keeps. I'm funny sometimes and don't realize it. I have brought 2 siblings, they are so fantastic.

When i set my mind to do something i do it, and i do it good. All the things bad that has happened to me and all the bad i have done if i let it all get in top of me I would never move on, so today i have decided i will move on with my life, my unborn kids will get a better up-bringing. My Future partner will get a real partner out of me not someone who blames him for things that is wrong in my life.

I am taking responsibility for it all and I will do everything in my power to make a better future for all of us and not let my past destroy our future!!! that's a ****** promise.

Thanks for reading I hope my story inspires you!
Please do Resteem, Upvote and drop your comment!*

Sort:  

Hi how are you? Really nice intro, i love it ! I’m a new steemit user as well and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Very good intro!good luck!

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and cool.

i was 15 i was addicted to drugs

Yes, we can change the future and that is what we do here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62