Make A Minnow #9 /// Top Three Contenders Announcement and Voting Post

Welcome to the ninth Make a Minnow voting post.

This initiative is about awarding a minnow who creates qualty content and supports fellow content creators in a community under the PAL/MSP umbrella and giving them a delegation prize as a reward for their efforts!

The prize this round will be a 5000 SP delegation for four weeks!

Giving our minnows the opportunity to have increased curation influence benefits the entire Steemit ecosystem and should be considered a great honour.

This Second post announces the start of the Voting Round and lists the nominees that have been selected. Eligible voters that nominated during the Nomination Round have one week to comment on this post with their vote from the list of selected nominees.

This week our top three contenders are @dante31, @buckydurddle, and @rodeo670! The nominations were as follows for our top three:

@dante31( 11 valid nominations)

@phunke
@stevenmosoes
@michaelcj
@edwin23
@ewuoso
@plojslydia
@mayowadavid
@kodeblacc
@dinah4sure
@vic-essien
@aideedavies

@buckydurddle(7 valid nominations)

@stickchumpion
@amberyooper
@inquiringtimes
@kubbyelizabeth
@hoschitrooper
@clayboyn
@poeticsnake

@rodeo670 (4 valid nominations)

@staceyjean
@sunravelme
@dbzfan4awhile
@danielsaori

Please note that @ewuoso has technically received enough nominations to be in the top three but has bowed out of this round for personal reasons.

These nominators are also eligible to vote in the next round as they have voted for an eligible candidate who did not make it into the top three:

@tanishqyeverma @uniwhisp @rougebot @intuitivejakob @torico @dante31 @tony-duke @onos @samstickkz @fabianmani @xpressng @prechi @julietisrael @alisonudeme @stevenson7 @adabless @ajibade @kweenzykruzy @dayjee @gloeze @mizdais @annieben @utomobong

We also had a large number of ineligible nominations as they were not delgating/nominated someone who was not eligible, these users are not eligible to vote in this round:

Ineligible

@pelvis @wylde @shielashraf @bronkong @drayhazz @qyugmo @ponmile @wondermaey @estherikott @queenerica @levitated-mind @otunji-evidence @letyouread @bundis10 @kassixo @jennipheer @egetex @bco @datibomchic @gprince @softboy112 @jackdogho @carloshernandez @udembahenry @vheobong @timmyeu @engrbrain1 @giftessiet @rose-collette @drigweeu @nexrules

We trust all the members will vote carefully with the PAL (Peace, Abundance and Liberty) values in mind! Best of luck to all nominees that made it through to this round!

If you would like to review the guidelines for Make A Minnow please read through the post here.

All users listed above who had eligible nominations may cast their vote in the comment section, also previous MaM winners are always eligible to vote!

This is th voting post so please vote in the comments below! You have until this post pays out to complete this step.

Organizers: @juliakponsford, @clayboyn

Sort:  

Wow! I am truly moved by this gesture. Thank you all for trusting me with your nomination. I say that with great reservation, because @dante31 and @rodeo670 are stand-up steemians and much more able to use this delegation for good than I could. These two are so active and giving with their time that either would be better to use such a great gift than I could.

When I first found PAL I was sceptical that a group of people could be so caring with a stranger like me that it much be sketchy in some way. After a couple of days I recall being almost moved to tears by people like clay, snake, julia and torico (to name a few) for they were open to just helping selflessly. Even my thanks seemed to fall on deaf-ears because they were not looking for that - they just wanted to help. Since circa 1994 as newcomer to the Internet I have RARELY seen this kind of selflessness and NEVER institutionalized as it is in PAL.

When I see people like @dante31 and @rodeo670 energetically helping newbies find their way I know in my heart that they deserve to have the tools to help and the delegation would be that for them. So please think carefully before voting for me :) I am honoured, but very reserved.

Thank you all,
Bucky

@buckydurddle, you deserve this nomination in all angle. I'm a witness to your selfless care and concern towards the success of others here on Steemit especially towards me. I was on Steemit without directions and everyone I asked questions on how I can be better gave me this "I don't care attitude" but you've been there for me, not just by showing me how to thrive but making sure that it's achieved. Personally, i haven't met a better angel on steemit than @bucky. Just tell him your problems and he will stick his neck out to solve it like he is doing it for himself. Nobody checks up on me to know how my blog is fairing other than bucky, I could go on and on to say so many reasons why he deserves my vote and your votes as well. @buckydurddle is the man, he has my vote.

I vote for @buckydurddle the fiddle master

VOTE

I vote for bucky! <3 Good luck to the other awesome kiddos too!

I voted to nominate him, I'll vote to elect him. :-)

a big vote to buckydurddle, who has done so much for this community as a visible involved member and active participant. bucky not only shares and teaches others about music, song writing and canadian culture , he does it with zest and humor, a positive attitude and grace. he encourages others to learn, supports the PAL concepts with his generosity and vision, writes blogs towards this, collaborates with other artists and musicians and still finds time to curate. my boots are filled.

Love you T

amazing post my steemit friend wish you good luk thank you

VOTE!!!

One more vote for Bucky :)

Big Vote for Bucky. He's a wonderful person and has done so much to help build up the music community and to help others as well.

I vote for the buckster deluxe :)

My vote still goes to this amazing person!

To vote for @dante31 comment "vote" here:

Vote

Vote

vote

I'll vote for Dante because he made me laugh couple of times and I don't know anyone else that much it's because I'm new lol
I'm "t3" on discord but right now known as "doot3" (mod abuse)

That's reminds me join me in a noble cause, lets end this dootness

#antidoot #killthedoot

T3

it is really you...thank you. Although I am not sure your vote is valid. Still thank you so much

thats crazy my opinion should matter the most !!

Yes it does, anytime :)

my vote sticks with @dante31

Vote. Ur selfless work is too much to be quantify by mere words.

To vote for @rodeo670 comment "vote" here:

Wow, I got nominated for MaM! Thank you guys so much, I feel truly honored to be considered for this amazing privilege! If I win, I promise to use the delegated SP to continue to help newcomers to Steem who need that little extra exposure to start getting more active and involved in the community.

Vote 🗳

Thank you so much for your vote, @danielsaori!!! Hontou ni arigatou ne~!

VOTE

Boom!! Vote!!!

This round i'm sticking with my vote for @buckydurddle

Thank you Kubby can you move this under the comment that says vote for @buckydurddle please!

WOW... i catched the right one...

maybe one time i can read my own Name on a list like this one...

I hope I can read your name on such a list too.

Maybe one time... till this day im doin my UNDERGROUND stuff :D

Sorry, I must have mistaken what I was doing there. Fixed the delegation mistake. Am I able to vote now?

MinnowSupport Delegation Capture.JPG

You'll be eligible to nominate in the next round. If you nominate then you'll be eligible to vote in the next round too.

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

This is a great initiative! Well done guys. I'll be supporting however I can!

I love this idea! Very nice! I wanted to delegate minnowsupport some steam but steemconnect will not accept any of my passcodes:_( If you can message me what I may be doing wrong I will gladly try again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80