Pennsif's Sustainability Curation Digest for MSP - week ending 7 October 2018

in #minnowsupport6 years ago

Another month on the block and Christmas is coming.

The growing is done in the northern hemisphere and the homesteaders and gardeners will be coming back inside to do some more writing on steem.

Let's see what comes. I'm looking forward to a flood more articles.

In the meantime here are five of the best from the past week...


My Five Picks of the Week

My first cocoa nursery (Theobroma cacao L.) | Step by step, very easy and fast! by @daniellozada

So this is how you grow chocolate trees...



How To Re-fill Propane Bottles, Up-cycle and Save... by @senorcoconut

This is just an ace re-use hack...



A Crack in the Sunset by @ecoswell

Ecoswell is an excellent environmental project in Peru, and Joris had a most excellent time there as an intern...



The Art of Preserving Apples Chapter 1 : Apple Cider Vinegar (Recipes Included) by @walkerland

Another most useful homesteading article from @walkerland...



Starting a new hugelkultur bed by @nateonsteemit

With lots of wood on our homstead I have been experimenting with hugelkultur too...



And two more that are well worth a read and an upvote...



I am always on the lookout for posts to include in this weekly Sustainability Curation Digest.

I am also always seeking out new guests for my radio show that I host on MSP Waves Radio every Thursday.

If you are interesting in coming on the show, or if you have suggestions for suitable posts for this digest, feel free to comment below, or contact me on Discord @Pennsif#9921.

I also run a charitable giving project called A Dollar A Day - you can read more about that here :

I am looking for more projects to support with that and I am particularly interested in finding some sustainability / renewables related projects.



The Minnow Support Project has multiple curators that pick five posts from under-valued minnows each week to highlight through MSP3k. This way MSP and PAL can promote new writers and content creators on Steemit, and in effect reward them for doing a superior job.



MORE OF MY POSTS...


[ header graphic by @pennsif ]```language

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing my post! I am truly honored to be included with these wonderful authors!

The growing is done in the northern hemisphere

Tell that to my okra! They're still going hahaha

Thanks for the compilation, I'll look through it! :D

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Hello.... Thank you for your vote. Do pass by anytime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62