1 year on steemit. Happy B-day to me!

in #minnowsupport6 years ago (edited)

Hi friends,

Time flies and now I'm a 1 year old steemian. It's been a wonderful and very educational process where first the money attract many users and as the old saying goes: came for the money stayed for the community.

Screenshot_2018-06-12-16-09-21.png

This has been very true for most of the people I've also meet in this platform. But the friends I've made along the way and the progress in the platform has been incredible.

If you are new to this social platform try to follow the beginner guides, advises and tips. When I made my intro I believe it was fine or ok at the moment but now I'm ashamed of my laziness in creating this post. But from that first moment I realized 2 things, there were welcome bots and then people will not see or read your posts because of your low reputation or lack of visibility, either way you should say as they advise get engage reply people's posts and maybe when you create your intro post you will be noticed and even voted and it is likely that you will earn more than I did.

Bots welcoming some how kind of started to pick on my I head and I wanted to created a welcome bot but also help new steemians join the first community I got to know #minnowsupport project. It is a great project and teaches people about the platform.

More on the welcome bot later on. My second post pretty much was short and expressed something that is still very true nowadays. Digital De-clutter in searg of peace of mind, simple life and less stress life. It is kind of funny that I made that post in another social platform. What I really wanted to express is that I quite all those fake posts and people on other popular platforms but to my surprise I found something that kind of incorporate everything in a platform and also I could of see more honest people and posts.

I have to thank my whole experience to @mericanhomestead as he mentioned this platform in one of his youtube videos you can read the post I made about that. In fact I got to talk in real life (through steem.chat) with him and I was so happy that my wife laugh at me when I told her that I was talking to the bearded guy of the videos hahaha

I kept on advancing in the game just like an RPG game and managed to attract some followers, I also made friends and got to know some people. I offered my services to @martin.mikes to fix and maintain @treeplanter's old code for free. But then something happened. @tuanis project was born, I was fixing @treeplanter code written in Ruby and I decided I wanted to learn and create a bigger project in NodeJS and that's where @tuanis started to grow. I kind of replicate the @treeplanter behavior and focused on what worked correctly but also tried to fix and improve everything that the old code was lacking. I wanted to show that @tuanis code base added more and it was about time to switch over it. I convince @martin.mikes to switch over my code.

Features added:

  • better transfers handling
  • Queue enhancements to wait for SP to recover
  • Auto refunds
  • Daily report and visual reports of the bot status

As part of that code I also created a way to welcome new steemian, provide them the required funds for #minnowsupport registration and allow people to follow some other projects like @tipu, @helpie and @qurator.

This was possible with the inspiration and support of great people and just to mention a few of them:

With everything that was going on I found myself participating and growing my stats to be able to participate in some other projects to help me grow, learn and be a better steemian. Those projects that I'm part of are:

Currently I'm the developer of both @tuanis and @treeplanter

I would like to share some posts that I've made about the projects and steemit as well.

I hope this post is useful to new steemians and to my friends reading it please share it with your audience to be able to reach to more people. Any support will be also appreciated. Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Congrats buddy.......
You truly are one of the good guys.
Since the day you arrived you’ve done everything you can to help those who have followed you, I’m proud to have been there to greet you on your arrival at the MSP Discord room.

Thank you very much buddy. Its been a great experience and I really thank you for everything you have done.

Congratulations on your 1st Steemit Anniversary, Roberto, my friend!!


I am humbled by your mention of my name. You are a wonderful person and I am happy that we have developed a friendly relationship here on Steemit over this time. You were always very supportive of my minnows feeding initiatives and you yourself have done a lot to support the newcomers to this platform. I’m a big fan of @treeplanter and I am always cheering for all your contributions to the communities and projects here on Steemit.

Here’s to another amazing year on Steemit moving forward from here! Steem on!! ;)

Thank you for the kind words I hope to be able to keep supporting as much as possible all the new steemians and also growth both personal and steemian life. Hopefully we can work together in new projects in the future and keep this amazing platform active and growing.

I would love to do a collaboration project with you one day!

You just planted 0.17 tree(s)!


Thanks to @raserrano

We have planted already 3636.64 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25705.83
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Thank you, Roberto! :)

You are welcome :D

Congratulations @oleg326756! You have received a vote as part of @raserrano donation to this project.
I will be able to help more #minnows

Wonderful! Thank you, @tuanis and @raserrano! :D

Happy steem anniversary my dear friend. you are true support for many steemians. I love your dedication on steemit.

Thanks for your kind words I hope I can keep helping new steemians and promote growth in this platform

Sure my friend, you will do. Oh sorry as I didn't realize I was logged in from community account.

Happy anniversary!

You just planted 0.02 tree(s)!


Thanks to @rufusfirefly

We have planted already 3732.58 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22707.63
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Happy first year my friend 🎂

Thank you very much :)

Congrats!

Wow, i kind of like seeing these birthday posts. My birthday came an gone about a month ago, didn't nake a post of it though. Should have. Im am stoked you are still here after 1 year. So many quit the platform so soon. I am happy to be helping you out with my little projects and I appreciate the mention of all orlf them. =)

Thank you for also delivering cool projects to the steemit blockchain. Keep it up and carry on creating! You have some mad skills and I think you should use them more =)

Keep me in the loop of anything you are working on =)

I know you missed out on getting in on the action of having a post! Maybe year 2 will be when you make one :)

Thanks for the kind words looking forward to working with you!!!!

Happy Steem Birthday Bud!

:)

Happy 1 year! I'm glad to hear you've connected with people and have made lots of progress :)

Yeah its been a wonderful journey! thanks for checking this out.

Hey I'm also glad that @tuanis got to say hi in your intro post.

Lol! Happy steem Birthday!

Thank you very much!

Felicidades!

Muchas gracias :D Espero poder cumpliendo años

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95