Hope For Drowning Minnows

in #minnowsupport7 years ago (edited)

Lowly minnows, there is hope! The "minnowsupportproject" is revolutionizing the Steemit experience, especially for newbies. Some mighty whales have breached in a show of support, which makes this some pretty exciting stuff.

“NEW” DOES NOT EQUAL “INVISIBLE”

I’m a newbie. I’m a minnow. In fact, I’m such a small minnow that you probably need a microscope to even see me on Steemit. But the folks with @minnowsupport have been unbelievably patient with me, and generous. This tells me the project is backed by users who are fully invested in not only the success of Steemit, but in authors and curators who want to bring real quality to the platform.

PAY IT FORWARD

Like so many writers with a message, I’ve been unimpressed with other forms of social media. I know nothing about cryptocurrency—the pay factor is a nice incentive, but the growing audience for Steemit is what has my attention. I want to be part of the upward mobility, a force behind the movement. I also want to be as helpful to other newbies as the "minnowsupportproject" has been to me.

I’m a writer, and yes, I’ve been published. The details of that may be important to some, and if so, you can find more info in my introductory post. For the purpose of this article, let me just say I’ve been part of an active online critique and review community since 2010 and bring some experience to the table. I would love to offer my support and assistance to @minnowsupport for any newcomers who need help with basic technical writing.

@aggroed @gmuxx @swelker101

Sort:  

I'm sure you will be bringing a lot to the table with your writing skills. Great to have you on board 👍

This is some pretty exciting stuff. Made my morning. :-)

Excellent post! Thank you @rhondak! This fellow miniminnow appreciates you!!

I hereby officially adopt into the English language the term "miniminnow." LOL!

Well, I calls them as I sees them. :) I have NO DOUBT that you are going to grow quickly though @rhondak!

Well, thank you. One thing is for sure: I believe in my cause. So if succeeding here means making the world a better place for humans and animals, too, then hey. . .what a wonderful thing! :-)

If only I'd thought of @maximinnow as a user name... everything I typed in was taken, so instead of persisting, I gave up. My husband said @irisgermanica would be "too hard to remember." sigh

Hey Rhondak,
You really are hitting the ground running. I remember a few days ago you were all confused and look at you now!
I think I'll be coming to you for advice in the near future as you are a quick learner and a great Steemian. Keep it up babe. Upvoted and resteemed
@tremendospercy

Hey, I'm still confused but it's getting better every day. I love this platform. Why? Because of people like you, who are positive and encouraging and oh-so-helpful. :-) THANK YOU!!! See you at P.A.L.!

I think it's time I looked into this minnowsupportproject everyone is raving about.

Yes, it's awesome! :-)

We Minnows need all the support we can get. Thanks

Minnows rule 😂😂😂

Rockin' the minnow pool! :-)

🙌🏼🙌🏼🙌🏼

love this project as well

It's the best thing since sliced bread. :-)

Nice, well laid out and to the point post Rhonda.
I have a feeling the Steem community will greatly benefit with your activism and involvement. I've followed, and hope to support your future posts!

@avest , thank you so much! Just returned the follow. :-)

Good to see you here. I'm looking forward to your posts. English is not my first language so there I times I... like that. Haha...

I have those times haha, Just wanted to demonstrate it. I haven't been reading a lot lately, nor practicing my writing. At work i speak in English but it's always the same process, transactions so I use the same words. need more input to my brainsss.

I too have recently joined the minnow pool.

Visibility is my main goal for my first year here.

Hopefully with support we can grow into larger fish together :)

Us miniminnows will stick together. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67540.43
ETH 3764.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71