You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PALcoin whitepaper by the Minnow Support Project

in #minnowsupport5 years ago

With all of the work being done on Steem-Engine, I have been anticipating a post like this. Taking the potential represented and "bring it to life" ...

My only real question:

"The Minnow Support Project keeps a dynamic whitelist of 3k accounts that moderators have personally verified."

I did not see any reference to where one would find this list. I have been a delegator to MSP from my early days "in here," but I have never had the time to invest too much into Discord. Choosing instead to invest it in posting and engaging directly on the Steem blockchain. So ... Don't know if I am "in" or I am "out" ...

Beyond that, I will come back and read through this again, as time and opportunity permit. A lot to digest, if I am going to truly get all of the details clear ...

That said, for all of us on the Steem blockchain, I wish you every success in "proving out" this lead demonstration of what is possible!

Sort:  

I agree, this is almost all Greek to me & I'm sure you know a lot more than I do LOL

Yes, well @ourfreesociety ...

"... I'm sure you know a lot more than I do LOL"

... not really. And they have elected not to respond to my message here, so ... Apparently, it is not deemed to be important enough to warrant their time and attention ...

@roleerob - if you go into the Discord to their channel, they respond very quickly.

You are a member there, right?

Oops, I see they responded after you wrote your message to me.

Sorry about the late reply. At the time we were still receiving feedback from the community and tweaking the whitepaper. We will be releasing a second version shortly, if you are in good standing with us and not blacklisted you should be on the whitelist. An other questions you can come chat with us in discord as it can be easy to miss questions on Steemit :)

Thank you for investing your time into this reply @juliakponsford.

"... if you are in good standing with us and not blacklisted you should be on the whitelist."

As far as I am aware, I am in good standing. I thought perhaps there was a whitelist published somewhere unbeknownst to me, e.g. like the list OCDB maintains on their website.

Rather than trouble someone on Discord, I will assume I am "good to go," until your initiative launches. As I assume then, I will know one way or the other, based on what happens to my account.

Thanks again!

I'm not official PAL, but I thought you might like this link to the claim drop spreadsheet for PALCoin. Your entry is on line 1152.
I read somewhere that delegators might get paid in PALCoin too, shrugs I'll wait and see. For now, the claimdrop allocations are mostly based on SP.

Very good @eturnerx. I appreciate you investing your time into letting me know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84