Minnows Accelerator Project - Six of the Best MAP4 [Reward Share and 200 SP Delegated][Vote Now]

in #minnowsupport7 years ago (edited)

This is the new contest in the Minnows Accelerator Project's Six of the Best.

Each of the six authors below gets a share of this post's rewards

And one (or two) of them will win 200 SP delegated for 7 days

Please read this Signup article for how MAP works. If you are a minnow, you can also sign up at that page to see if you will be added to one of the future Six of the Best competitions.

What Do the Content Creators Need to Do Now?

If you are one of Six listed below, then this is your chance to show everybody your best work - and to get votes.

= Firstly, please add links to some of your best recent articles - this is best done as a Reply to the Comment created to vote on you, so that your content is right next to the vote button. I would say perhaps 2-4 articles from the last 4 weeks.

= Then, please resteem this post to your followers so that they may come and vote for you.

= You should also announce this on your current posts. This contest will last for 6.5 days, so you have time to spread the word. I have also found that appropriate comments with a linkback also work very well, as long as the comment itself is meaningful. Use Markdown, so that your link is short: [like this](link in here). Please don't spam Steemit, as that can easily be seen.

= And then, I have created a new Discord chatroom for all the people who make it to Six of the Best. Feel free to come and chat and promote your blog. Go to M-A-P Discord chatroom now. Note, this is ONLY for participants.

What Other Steemians Need To Do

Please look at the six author blogs and read some of their articles - this is a great opportunity to find new people to follow.

Please then vote for your favourite authors - you may vote for more than one author. Please upvote on the VOTE FOR @username HERE BY CLICKING THE UPVOTE. THANKS! as I do not want to hunt around counting comments!

Below this post, I have already inserted six comments corresponding to each of the usernames. Please just vote on the author names you think deserve the prize most.

What Are The Prizes?

= The main prize is of 200 SP delegated for 7 days. (This will increase once we get some kind sponsorship!)

= However, every participant listed below will also receive 10% of the rewards generated for this article. This is possible using the Reward Distribution feature for articles.

= Also, every participant is invited to join a new Discord chatroom dedicated exclusively to MAP members.

The Six of the Best for MAP4

Six of the Best today are (in no particular order):

@nationalpark

@travelmuse

@deterrencepolicy

@bombaybellyrina

@deearchi

@kabbam

Now it is entirely up to you! Please upvote this post and also upvote the authors you like most. You may upvote more than one author. At the end of the 6 days, I shall count all the human votes and declare a winner as the post closes on day 7. If the votes are very close I may award two winning prizes.

Also, take this as an opportunity to network with each other; you are free to comment and discuss your experiences as authors and readers.

Let the Accelerator begin!

If you would like to be considered for the next round, then please sign up at Minnows Accelerator Project [Reward Share and Delegated SP Contest][1 August 2017 Signups].

Six of the Best contests currently running:

Minnows Accelerator Project - Six of the Best MAP3 [Vote Now - Join In]

Previous Six of the Best contests

Minnows Accelerator Project - Six of the Best MAP1

Minnows Accelerator Project - Six of the Best MAP2

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the mention, @rycharde. Very excited to be a part of this. :-D
For those reading and voting, here are a few of my posts:

What are the difficulties you hint at in Bangalore?

@rycharde Mostly, the fact that as a city, its energy is very different than that of Bombay's. Bombay is always high-energy, and bustling. The fact that it's the heart of India's entertainment industry plays a big role. Bangalore, on the other hand, is far quieter and almost lethargic. Being India's startup hub (well, one of), everyone's working long hours and doing little else.
Also beyond all of this, I have barely any friends of my own in Bangalore (they're pretty much all friends of my husband's, who have sort of adopted me), so that makes matters more difficult for me.

The voting has closed on this MAP4 and... we have 3 people at the top!

What shall I do? Let me sleep on it....

VOTE FOR @travelmuse HERE BY CLICKING THE UPVOTE. THANKS!

Showing delicious food on screen should not be allowed! Makes me hungry.
Is the monastery abandoned?

))) I hope you have some food to take the hunger away)
About monastery.. I thought it doesn't count as recent post... can I add one more most in that case?)

That's OK, but I notice you have 2 identical links - so you should change one of them!

The monastery is not functioning, but there is a small functioning church on the territory

Thanks, upvoted and resteemed one of your recent posts.

This MAP4 contest has ended and the votes were so close that I announce 3 co-winners!

@bombaybellyrina
@deearchi
@travelmuse

Ans I would like to distribute the first prize so that each of the above will be awarded 100 SP delegated for 10 days rather than 7.

I hope you are all happy with that.

Just to add that I, @accelerator , am the new account for the Minnows Accelerator Project and shall contact the winners.

VOTE FOR @deterrencepolicy HERE BY CLICKING THE UPVOTE. THANKS!

Thanks a lot! You must have seen this post before I sent you a message confirming we've finally started!

As I said in the text above, I'll upvote and resteem at least one new post from every author during these 7 days. I usually wait a couple of days to see new articles.

Yes I did! I don't seem to receive notifications on here all the time so I usually click around to see what's happening :) Cheers, looking forward to it

Upvoted and resteemed your promo post.

I suddenly had an idea from one of your remarks - would it be easier if I created a poll on a 3rd party site so people didn't have to upvote the correct comment?

Thanks for that! Maybe but as stated in the other post that would depend on people willing to view the actual post in order to click the link. My view / vote record argues against everyone who upvoted actually viewing my posts.

That's a general problem of having the upvote button visible on the streaming pages. That doesn't happen on chainBB, for example, where you have to at least be on the article page in order to vote.

Maybe need to experiment with the post title.

Yeah definitely it might help reduce the amount of needless upvoted just because you're a part of a sect or something. I would prefer people to actually read my posts and give me comments rather than the upvote but that's just me.

The title might be a good option or maybe they should upvote and comment their choice? Not sure there's an especially efficient way of going about it without you having to hunt and count votes. Best of luck :)

VOTE FOR @nationalpark HERE BY CLICKING THE UPVOTE. THANKS!

VOTE FOR @kabbam HERE BY CLICKING THE UPVOTE. THANKS!

Why did those geometric - art deco style - drawings make you so tired?

Formal geometric shapes can look good, but life is messy so we tend to find mess more comfortable?

I find that some of the drawings, the successful drawings, tend to draw them selves once i've outlined its principle. Others, though, capture too much of my ego and get clogged up.

Still, though, I force the art, hoping it will turn out some kind of well-rounded character if I just give it more time, more color, more graphite. In each of them, though, there's something that I missed, and something that I'm meant to learn. It's still tiring, though, when I'm pushing the thing but it remains lifeless.

The most recent one I'm working on is definitely breathing! I just wish I had more time to work on it. I just moved, and am working out my employment situation (with some success!!). Soon I'll be able to get back to a regular drafting schedule.

Thanks very much!

Waiting to give everyone a chance to join. I shall take a look at all new posts during the week, so would help everybody if you can all publish some new material during these days.

Have fun!

hello @rycharde, I am new to steem. still figuring things out. Tried to write a few articles, I am determined to get better and learn! nice work you are doing here. https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@marrada/bitcoin-cash-wahuh-it-s-ok-we-will-explain

Quick message - about 12 hours left on MAP4.

We also have MAP5 6 and 7 now running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97