And i continued to be positive

in #minnowsupport6 years ago

A while ago I had someone tell me that the fact that I constantly share positives messages, must be an indication of a sick mind. The argument is that most people that talk about success and happiness do so with an agenda, a negative agenda, to sell a product, to sell a subscription or something of the sort.

I must confess I laughed a bit. I mean, what am I selling? I’ve never felt the need to drop a link to movie I have for sale or anything of the sort. I’ve been in business for decades now and I understand the negative association that comes with being a “salesman” but, That is exactly it. I’m not selling a thing.

Why would I feel motivated to share a positive message, without an agenda? Well, to me the explanation is simple. Helping people makes me feel good. That’s it, that is the full extent of the my analysis. I have not forgotten how it was when I first started as an Entrepreneur and I remember feeling lost at times, attempting to regain my motivation.A while ago I had someone tell me that the fact that I constantly share positives messages, must be an indication of a sick mind. The argument is that most people that talk about success and happiness do so with an agenda, a negative agenda, to sell a product, to sell a subscription or something of the sort.

I must confess I laughed a bit. I mean, what am I selling? I’ve never felt the need to drop a link to music I have for sale or anything of the sort. I’ve been in business for decades now and I understand the negative association that comes with being a “salesman” but, That is exactly it. I’m not selling a thing.

Why would I feel motivated to share a positive message, without an agenda? Well, to me the explanation is simple. Helping people makes me feel good. That’s it, that is the full extent of the my analysis. I have not forgotten how it was when I first started as an Entrepreneur and I remember feeling lost at times, attempting to regain my motivation.adventure-1807524__480.jpg

So it could that when I talk about staying motivated, I’m remembering myself and talking to that old me. It could be that I believe that there is someone out there who is feeling a little bit down on his luck and the possibility of a message reaching his heart at the right time is enough motivation for me to keep on writing on this blog. Seems reasonable to me, seems like a good goal and it also seems to be a noble purpose.

So the answer is simple, I talk about positivity because that is exactly what we need more of in this world. We need words that inspire, we need wisdom that elevates, and we need to feel like we can share these without fear, because even if you reach one person, only one. The whole process, the whole journey was worth it.

So it could that when I talk about staying motivated, I’m remembering myself and talking to that old me. It could be that I believe that there is someone out there who is feeling a little bit down on his luck and the possibility of a message reaching his heart at the right time is enough motivation for me to keep on writing on this blog. Seems reasonable to me, seems like a good goal and it also seems to be a noble purpose. 05v3yb5x44.jpg

So the answer is simple, I talk about positivity because that is exactly what we need more of in this world. We need words that inspire, we need wisdom that elevates, and we need to feel like we can share these without fear, because even if you reach one person, only one. The whole process, the whole journey was worth it.
I am @samfo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56