5 RULES TO SUCCEED ON STEEMIT + HOW TO RECEIVE NOTIFICATIONS FROM STEEMIT

in #minnowsupport6 years ago (edited)

You must have a lot of questions on how Steemit works, or maybe you think you're doing just fine... but your upvotes say the opposite.

Today I'm going to tell you how to succeed on Steemit in this quick and easy guide!

You're also probably wondering if there's some tool you can use to get notifications from upvotes, mentions, resteems and comments... I have the answer! Keep on reading!

A week ago, I joined #dolphinschool

You're probably like:

When I started on Steemit I had to go through many guides that explained how Steemit works. But none of them has taught me as much as #dolphinschool did.

So let me explain #dolphinschool by what it has taught me:

1. MAKE CONTACT

When you're new on Steemit, it can be hard to catch the attention of bigger fishes.

Selecting a profile of your ideal follower is the first step. Think about what you want from a follower, find that characteristics in one or more Steemit users and make contact!

Don't be afraid of rejection! If your content is good, they'll probably be interested in supporting you!


2. STAND OUT

  • Make sure you have a great title and picture in your post before sharing it. Attract a lot of viewers to increase the possibility of getting upvotes, comments, and resteem!

But that might not be enough.
Once they're in your post, they'll need a reason to read it till the end, so:

  • Promise to reveal something very important, but don't release that info until the end of the post! Like the tip for getting Steemit customized notifications. (We'll get there soon!)

  • Add a little humor. Even if your content is very serious, a little joke to release the tension is always going to be appreciated by your readers. If humor is your strongest quality, take it all the way! Write a personal story that was funny, take this as an example.
    But make sure your story isn't offensive to anyone!

  • Add pictures or gifs that fit your content. It makes it easier to read and complements the text. Don't ever forget to add the source. You can also use free images, here's a guide by @markrmorrisjr with the best places to find them.

If your content is mainly images, consider using quick posts on busy.org or Steepshot. Here's an example of what you can do with this tools.


3. ENGAGE

Engaging your readers takes more than a secret revealed at the end of the post.

Sometimes you need to offer them something else. It can be SBD, upvotes, resteems, or anything you won't regret giving!

Participate in challenges like this and take notes from how they work.
Don't forget to always offer something you have!


4. PROMOTE YOUR WORK (NO SPAM)

Feel free to share your content when it's coherent:

  • Join Discord groups where you can promote your posts for free! But always respect each group's rules.

  • Comment your posts in someone else's if it's relevant to your comment or to the content of the post.

  • Include your older posts inside a new one with a hyperlink!


5. ENJOY YOUR TIME HERE

Don't forget to swim around the tags you're interested in.
Read, watch, or listen to great content, that's what Steemit is all about!

If you like reading, check out this post and choose what to read according to your taste!


Ok, that's a wrap!

Thank you for reading!


Oops, I almost forgot!

If you want to receive notifications from Steemit, use GINA bot. All you have to do is join this chat on Discord and follow the steps!
It's very useful and allows you to customize your notifications!

Also, learn more about #dolphinschool by going to @markrmorrisjr's profile or by clicking here!


Help your other fellows by resteeming this post!

And follow me for more amazing content!

Sort:  

Cool! Thanks for advices :)
Follow & upvote for you!

Thank you @neopch, I'm glad to help. I saw you went to Portugal, I did too and had an amazing time!

Yeah last year. It was amazing time. Ive got vlogs as well on my youtube channel but in polish. Maybe I will do subtitles one day for DTube. We will see :)

Amazed contents.
Really helpful for the beginners. For me this information added much value, Thanks for the motivation Very well explained.
keep posting
N keep smile always :) ☺

@justanopinion I'm glad I can help! Maybe if you resteem it you can help others too. I hope you succeed here! You're doing it great so far. (:

Thank you for your wonderful reply !! . And in my view " have to helped them (most needed person) with no expectations of returning" . And I’m very interested in learning here and i would like to know more about methods of learning through kindness and connection.
resteem done & upvote done :) ☺

Stay bless N Keep smile always :)

A most excellent post! ... I forgot all about the bucket technique in my own assignment! ... And you are now the 5th person to mention Discord, so I guess I'll take it as a sign and join Minnow-Power already, lol.

About the tips, it's hard to include them all in one post! I often forget about it too.
I saw you on Discord today, lol. I think GINA bot is so helpful, without it you can't see when someone mentions you unless it's your own post or comment.

Indeed, Ginabot is great! And the power of being able to get her to report if anyone mentions a chosen phrase is also quite formidable! You saw me? =) What's your username? I've only seen Lily over there so far.

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste :D greetings

Hi @sorn1992! What did you like about my post?
I went to your profile and I'm from Caracas too. You have some great pictures, I'll love to support you with what I can. I hope these tips were useful to you. Keep up the good work!

Awesome post. I think if it were my first day and I found this I’d be super stoked about it. And, as it is, really awesome recap/refresher of the highlights for someone who’s been boppin’ along in the course! Cheers!

Thank you @lilyraabe! It's hard to remember all the great advice from #dolphinschool, it's good that we did a recap haha. So many things!

So. Many. Things. One. More. Day. :)

Good advise. Ive been here only for a few weeks and a post like this helps me alot. Thanks

You're welcome @folks21! I'm glad I could help you get started. You have an interesting and tragic story, but I'm glad everything's fine now. I also love cats, I wish I had one ): Anyway, good luck and welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58