Minnows, Dolphins, And Whales Ranking - The Truth About Your Power Level!

in #minnowsupport6 years ago (edited)

rankingx.jpg

Hello, Guys today I'm going to talk about ranking, We always been told that we are minnows and others are whales. Today, I am going to show you a very easy way to tell what level you are. Here, we learn the truth about Steemit rankings and the ability to have an impact on your single vote. Before we claim that we are Minnow, let's check first where this ranking came first or is it official. To learn what rank we are is the key to motivate us to do better. To accept the truth will make us grow.

Ranking


graftreal.jpg

  • Vests = Steem power
  • Think of MVests = 1 million vests
  • Vests are what determines your rank in the sea

How to check your Vests?
Go to Steemd.com/@YourUserName
On the top-right you will see your vests.

Clipboard05xxx.jpg


Clipboard06000.jpg

How much is 1 Mvests at the moment?


Plankton

Plankton is considered the lowest rank in Steemit. They are likely someone who just joined Steemit. When I first joined Steemit, I thought I was a minnow but the fact was I was nothing near a minnow but a plankton! 99% of the planktons on Steemit do not know that they are planktons. You need 1 Million Vests to become a minnow.


How to evolve from Plankton to a Minnow?

  • Create good quality content and earn rewards.
  • Invest by buying STEEM and power up to Steem power
  • Curate Content and earn rewards.

Minnow


minnow.jpg
Minnows are often described as the small fish on Steemit. They are users with a small amount of Steem power. One of their votes may add less than a cent to your account. Even though minnows are new with low voting power, they are still important. Thousands of minnows can combine to create the power of the whale.

Dolphin


Dolphins.jpg
Dolphins are people with 10 million vests. They are users with a medium amount invested in the platform. One of their votes can add a few cents or a dollar to your account. Dolphins are well established and potentially become an orca or a whale someday. Dolphins earn curation rewards by voting on posts that will become popular and that will be voted on by the Whales so they want to move in and vote before the Whales come in.

Orca


3235665-orca-wallpapers.jpg
An Orca is a user who is big enough to qualify as a big whale but has less Steem power than the bigger whale. Orcas are people with 100 million vests. A single vote by an Orca can put ten to twenty dollars to your payout.

Whale


Blue-Whale-HD-Wallpapers.jpg
Whales are known as the king of the sea. Whales are people with 1,000 million vests and up. A single vote by a whale can put hundreds of dollars in people's account instantly. Whales have the biggest influence on posts. Their votes have a big effect on which posts get attention and which posts make the most money.

Steemit is like an ocean, diverse and colorful. Steem power is not the only power you have, you have so much more to offer, you are unique, there is room for all of us in Steemit. Over time, the successful content creators will rise to the top and become the whales. Good luck guys!

Sort:  

Finally a simple post where I can clearly understand the ranking info. I'm gonna keep it. Thank you

Exactly.Simple and Clear.Thx for mentioning steemd.com,that was new for me.

@knight-fury Your welcome. I used steemd daily

I couldn't find much info about ranking so I decided to do one.

I thought I was a minnow, too, but thanks to the enlightenment you've provided, I find that I am 'less'! :) But you know, we are all part of one ecosystem. We are all interconnected and without the plankton, the whales would starve! But we plankton can dream of migrating to the other end of the spectrum!

AHaha sorry about that. I'm sure you will be a whale soon :)

it was a very enlightening article. perfect thank you

You're very welcome, since your reputation is so low let me help you by upvoting

:)) Thank you very much. I do not support nobody here. follow your letters

Your helpful and willing to share as always, your previous posts've helped plan my strategy to steemit and I’m implementing it bit by bit.

Post resteemed.

You have my respect. Kudos.

I'm glad it was helpful. comments like this keep me going. Thank you! @prch

Invaluable advice thanks again @vaansteam learning all the time, and much quicker with your help! Also enjoying getting back into creative writing, although my output is a little low....my 2 year old daughter enjoys 'Daddy time' too much (and so do I!). Be happy & smile often my friend :)

@lumpa I really do appreciate the support. You should get back to what you do best! Enjoy your time with your family :) Keep smiling!

Very enlightening post, you have been able to clear some difficulties i once had in understanding how the voting process works. Thanks @vaansteam

Thanks again for the support @bateren I hope to continue making content and help the community

Danke für diese wertvollen Informationen. Hilft das System zu verstehen.

:) Thank you

I find the voting system on Steemit to be fascinating. I think there are certain blogs on the platform that do nothing else other than analyse how the voting system works and the most effective way to harpoon a vote from a whale. Great post, with some very interesting and useful content. I look forward to reading more of your posts.

I saw that too. But it's also a good idea to get the whale on your side. Just create good content and you will see it growing without you go chasing after it. Good luck to you!

That is definitely the plan. I find Steemit a great platform that is easy to use where I can create my blog content. I am then about to share my blog posts to wider audiences through facebook, twitter, google+, etc. I have a few passions that I like to write and blog about, so I will continue to do that and if I receive a few decent upvotes or resteems along the way then that would be awesome, but you are right, it is important not to loose focus on the intent of the Steemit and not focus on ways to game the voting system.

This is very informative. From zero knowledge, now I know what the rankings are. Honestly, I have no idea about it, until I read your article. Thank you so much for sharing! I'm a fan. Followed you already sir.

@itsmechille . I'm glad it was helpful. Thank you for the support. Have a blessed day my friend!

You too sir! Looking forward to seeing more of your articles. Take care. Thanks!

Thanks for the info and the motivation. Ill be a whale in no time.

Yes I think you will @normok

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59