You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Starter’s Guide To Steem

in #minnowtips5 years ago (edited)

Awesome post of tips, and thank you for the shout out, @jeanlucsr.

I totally disagree with directly powering up when new though. This is fully explained in my minnow tips post you referenced. Instead, new people should use the leverage of @minnowbooster and lease delegated sp instead. I give this advice up for 500 sp at least and even higher.

If you power up 10 sp, you could be leasing 100's of sp depending on the length of time you go for. This gives a much better bang for the buck. You need to curate well to take advantage of it, but this is not hard to do.

I have been here two years and started leasing after 2 months and I still do so. This is because I DO power down weekly and live off the money.

But others I have given this advice to who do not need to power down end up growing their own sp far faster than those who don't. Mine grows, but much more slowly.

I will also mention a few ways to get more rewards and otherwise do better:

Sort:  

Wow. A lot of interesting info I did not know about.

Thank you!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm full of it in many ways lol. I'm glad you like it :)

Sharon, you make more Steem out of your delegation than you pay for it? I don't see how with the current price of the delegations...

Below 500 sp, the price is irrelevant. It can take a year to get to 100 sp without it. fitinfunfood is 12 weeks old and already has over 150 sp owned and 540 total. Most will not grow that fast, but they will at least go way faster up to 500 of their own. Under 100 sp you are still worried about rc if you work hard here. Bump to 150, and no trouble at all with rc.

In my case I have 3 blogs voting many posts for each other - totally worth it until about 2500 sp. I pay 14.2% and grow over 100 sp a week - some back to delegation, some to other programs and most to live on. And I also take most of the sbd. My total owned sp is about 1000 sp. with delegation about 3800.

It's also not purely about the cost benefit ratio. Bigger votes means I can do more for other little people. Without the delegations, I could do nothing for anyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67597.54
ETH 3772.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55