If you're following me, it's likely for the same reasons you ought to be following @shanibeer

in #minnowuprising6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20180708-030753.png

There's a many things that a love about the Steemit community. Real people and connecting with them is the top of my list.

Good Morning, afternoonor evening Steemits!

Here's the credits for my intro picture.

Since joining Steemit in February I have met friends on here that I am sincerely greatful for.

I've had meaningful conversations with people i am not sure that i would have met if not for Steemit. These meaningful interactions provide greater value to me than the numbers that show how popular the posts are.

I read a post the other day that really touched my heart. This is why i'm writing this post.

I NEED to share my friend @shanibeer with you.
I did a bit of research: HERE is @shanibeer 's first post, an #introduceyourself post. She posted it a year back, and it answered a question I had for her earlier about why she choose her screen name.

Finding her first post took some time, as @shanibeer has been very active since joining a year ago. Not just active, but a contributor. No spam posts filled with nonsense or poorly formed thoughts that are just posted to get the daily bot votes.
I have found that i have been able to learn from most all of her posts. As my good friend @nateonsteemit would say: she's very relevant.
-to me in my life for sure.

I find myself over and over wanting to spam comment on her posts. "Thank you for all of the information/insight/thought provoking content". But see for yourself, they are.

The post i mentioned earlier (and re-steemed) once i read it showed a drawing that her most recent foster child drew her before departing for a new beginning. READ and UPVOTE it now please! Surely causes like hers make not just our Steemit community greater, but our world better also.

In other post and resteems of hers you'll learn about all of our favorite topic: Gardening! Also, some yummy recipes, beautiful pictures, topics therapy for runners, and some steemit education... like i said: Relevant.

If the whole steemit community posted as she does, the value would be far greater. Don't take my word for it. Follow and see.

I likely will add to this post later as it's now the wee hours of the morning in my neighborhood.

But for now, leave your comments, questions and thoughts bellow.

Thanks for reading everyone. Now go check out
@shanibeer !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71