HEY! I just broke 1500 posts!

Working in the office, I just noticed I'm over 1500 posts. That's exciting to me :) Kind of a landmark for little old Nate.

Running back and forth between computers in my office to type on steem and get my stuff moved off of one PC so the wife can have her own dedicated machine. This works well for my ADHD, but it's gonna be kinda weird only having two computers: a miner and a PC. Heck, at one point I had myself convinced that I needed NINE computers! Perhaps that's overkill, but it goes to my point.

IMG_20180714_011915324.jpg

the office has been overrun with craft supplies. Time to accelerate the migration to the man cave.

Eidoo: check
BitShares: check
Monero GUI: check
Bittorrent: check
Opera: check
Metamask: check

Gonna add EasyDex at the recommendation of @lost108 too. He seems to like it for a decentralized exchange, and his advice is usually pretty spot on cause he does this shit for a living. EOS integration in Q3 2018 is pretty rad. Y'all know I kinda like EOS.

This new unit is a bit more capable, and I have intentions to upgrade it as well. I think it will eventually be my Monero miner, so a decent SSD, more RAM, and a better processor are definitely on the shopping list.

This is kind of a rambling post cause I'm posting while I work. I just set #freedomproxy as my EOS voting proxy. @ashe-oro is a relevant dude and I trust him. Plus, he has the three or four that I already supported on his list, so my pre-cast votes don't change and I get to support more folks with the guidance of another trusted Austrian ancap. Win/win.

I need to upvote to EOS voter 0.3.2 next. I'm on 0.3.0 lol I missed two updates in a week since getting 0.3.0. Guess I'll get off here, reset this computer for the wife, and go update my EOS software.

Y'all stay relevant and have a good evening

Nate

Sort:  

Great setup! I too have been thinking about getting into some mining and masternodes but really don’t know where to start!

I've not been able to get Monero to work yet, but they say it's CPU minable. Apparently something is lacking in my unit because when I try to set up my node, it won't download the whole blockchain.

Ethereum however was really simple with the claymore software. Also, I was talking with someone on here the other day that had rented some server space for a few bucks a month and was mining SmartCash with it. He said he was having a lot of success with that approach.

Nice little office you got there buddy, looks extra cool and cozy. I like the shape of it cause you have everything on reach, working on getting a brand new tiny office too, will capture my final touch :D

Sweeeeeet! Be sure and make a post :)

I like the setup, but it's gonna change. Gonna put the wife's computer at her computer desk. Hers is the closest one in the pic. Mine is gonna go there cause I like that spot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83