New recent Miracles in my life - Part 2

in #miracle6 years ago (edited)

 

New recent amazing Miracle experiences in my life - Part 2

I am writing these stories out of my life to encourage to believe in Jesus for miracles to happen in your life. Things may seem impossible to you but with Jesus, all things are possible for those who believe.

The Matecat miracle (a translation miracle)

Acts 2:6-8 KJV Now when this was noised abroad, the multitude came together, and were confounded, because that every man heard them speak in his own language. And they were all amazed and marvelled, saying one to another, Behold, are not all these which speak Galilaeans? And how hear we every man in our own tongue, wherein we were born? John 6:21 Then they willingly received him into the ship: and immediately the ship was at the land whither they went.
Matecat is a computer-aided translation tool which I use to do translations. I was given a large project to translate with about 17000 words and was given 9 days to finish it. I worked very hard but on the Sunday before the delivery on Monday morning, it was 4am and I still had 2400 words left to translate. I wanted to have Sunday free, so I could go to church. I was very tired and desperate and I started to cry a bit.  In my desperation I looked up to heaven and said, "Lord, I could really use your help now." Suddenly, I pressed ENTER on my laptop having just translated a sentence and the word count at the bottom of the screen dropped from 2400 to 450. This meant that 1950 words had suddenly been translated. I was astonished and I felt the presence of the Lord in the room. At first, I thought there must be something wrong with the program. I tried refreshing the screen but the count remained the same. I had been using this tool for over a year and nothing like this had ever happened. It was a miracle of God's love for me. It was not a coincidence because it happened after I prayed. I was able to translate the remaining 450 words in 2 hours and I had Sunday free. On Monday, I delivered the work and asked my employer if he could explain what happened. I explained to him what had happened and that I believe in miracles and that God helps me when I need it. He was unable to explain it but he said that the work was so good that he was going to raise my rating. Translators are rated according to the quality of work they produce.
 

Working as a translator 

Deuteronomy 28:12 KJV The Lord shall open unto thee his good treasure, the heaven to give the rain unto thy land in his season, and to bless all the work of thine hand: and thou shalt lend unto many nations, and thou shalt not borrow.
It had always been an idea of mine to earn some extra money after I retired. I thought of doing translation but it was hard to find enough work and seemed infeasible. However, some translation websites started to appear in Internet where people could submit requests for translations and work would be distributed to translators around the world who worked at home. I submitted my profile to one such site and one day got an assignment to do. They were so happy with my work that they asked if they could send more work. Thus, I was now earning money as a translator and managed to work for 3 online companies. Slowly I improved, and after a year, managed to earn a fair income. All the companies appreciated my work even though I had no formal qualification. My work done translating books for my pastor and others had given me the experience I needed. My church even paid me to translate a new book about Jacob written by the pastor. I even managed to translate this 51000-word book in 2 months which was a miracle in itself. 


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87