I removed my own IUD. Mirena can suck it.

in #mirena6 years ago

After not bleeding for a year I realized I felt severely disconnected from myself. There was just some part of me that didn't feel right. I fought the feeling for 6 months, telling myself it was normal, this was a natural process to adjusting to the birth control. Finally last week I couldn't take it anymore, I felt like a stranger in my own body. I wasn't feeling creative anymore and I realized I'd do pretty much anything to get back in touch with myself, with my creative cycle, with my blood.

I went into the bathroom and found the strings. It was rather slippery and I couldn't really get a handle on it. I'd try again later. I read up online about the removal process some more and realized I wasn't going to pay $200 (I don't have insurance) to get something removed that'd take 2minutes. I hunted for gloves all around the house.

I finally found some and went back to the bathroom. I got a grip on the strings and slowly started tugging, at first I felt a little jab and I stopped, I remember reading if it hurts at all go to the doctor. I took a deep breath and said talked myself into trying once more. I grabbed a hold and gently slid the strings down a bit. I could feel it sliding down and out of my cervix.

I kept on pulling slowly twirling it down. Before I knew it it was out! I was left with a little T shape in my hand and a deep relief of knowing soon, I'd have these hormones out of my body and I'd be connected with my cycle again.

There's something so lovely about being a woman, I don't think we embrace it often enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85