MISPLACED !!!

in #misplaced6 years ago

IMG_20181107_091936_187.JPG

"... Am sorry but I can't do this anymore "
But she held my hands and wept bitterly
" please don't do this, whatever it is we can fix it, please "
We can't I said..

I walked to the door but she held me back
" baby please, your breaking my heart
The one thing you swore not to do
And I gave it to you"

But I had made up my mind
I needed an upgrade
She just wasn't trending anymore
"am sorry but it's over"

As I walked out of the door
She kept on weeping and held my shirt on last time
"baby please
We can fix this... Please

We've invested too much in this relationship
To just walk out
Baby let's talk please... "
But I shut the door behind me

I could hear her slump onto the door
Folded herself up and wept
I stood for a while as she cried
She kept saying " you promised "

She was the love of my life
But my relationship with her was nothing
Compared to all I see online
I had to move on

Even though I loved her
She just wasn't the perfect instagram girlfriend
So I set out to find one
My perfect" online girlfriend "

And then like it dawned on me
After meeting a couple of them
That no one had it all
No one was perfect

The girl that posted her hubby pic yesterday
And tagged" I love you to the moon and back"
Just made up with him
After months of being apart

That guy that did that fancy proposal with violins and cellos
Just ended his relationship with the girl
Another just got divorced
Another is in jail for killing his wife

Damn!
I am but a fool
See nobody has it all
Nobody is perfect

They are only as perfect as we make them be
Nobody posts about their troubles
They sit and talk it out
We break to make

So I ran back to her
And stood at the door to knock
But I heard her laughter and her favorite song playing on the radio
And lastly a man's voice

I knocked
She opened
"baby am sorry, I said... I made a mist... "
But she held out her fingers

" am engaged... "
And the man walked up to us
I smiled and nodded
" bro... You are the luckiest guy on earth "

Don't MISPLACE your priorities...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62