You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MISS Peak—MISSES Character Reveal

in #misses5 years ago

This looks really promising! I checked out the other character designs too, they're really cool.

Thanks for sharing the process of how a graphic novel gets brought to life.

Sort:  

Well, thank you, and you're welcome, too. :) I like them. I think they represent where I want to be with them. The idea is to not go into costumes per se, but keep it lower key. I think they need a way to obscure their faces. Typically that's a mask, but maybe there's another way that's not so overt.

re: process

Well, I'm kind of learning as I go here, so I'm not sure if this is so much THE process as it is MY process. :) I needed a starting point, and being able to see the characters rather than just visualize them in my head is helpful, I think.

That sounds great, I could suggest you some kind of eye mask, check out the character designs for Persona 5, it's a videogame with really cool art.

Yes, it makes a lot of sense writing with some kind of visual reference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71