Never interrupt your enemy when he is making a mistake. (Napoleon Bonaparte)

in #mistake2 years ago

I was thinking a little bit about this quote, and I am not really sure what I think of it. Since Napoleon was a warrior, I guess it is good to see your enemy make mistakes, because it is good for you.

But, there is also the perspective in which you know that people learn the most from mistakes. You will often learn much more about the road to a place if you make a mistake, than if you sit next to someone who knows the way and just takes you there. In other words, mistakes is often a brilliant method to actually learn something.

What do you think about what Napoleon just said? What do you make of it? Should you let your enemy make mistakes? I guess it is a matter of perspective as well!

In chess, it is brilliant if your enemy makes a mistake, and in football as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62280.19
ETH 2997.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08