I Made A Mistake!

in #mistake6 years ago (edited)

I made a mistake. I was logged with utopian-io without realising it and upvoted this post 100%: https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@t3ran13/development-and-debug-of-php-graphene-node-client-debugger-sub-project.

I have just made a transfer from my own wallet to utopian-io of $390 for the wasted voting power.

Screen Shot 2017-12-14 at 10.43.44.png

I have also lowered the vote for the post to 11% voting power.

Please @grumpycat remove your downvote there.

Screen Shot 2017-12-14 at 10.59.17.png

UPDATE

Thanks @grumpycat for having removed the downvote.

Sort:  

You made amends and set it right, no biggie.

It happens for us all to make mistakes due to not having realised something.

I think the standard should be to be informed about the situation before we are downvoted, that way, we can correct the error. People who continue the behaviour and make it clear they don't care, then they can be downvoted. I don't think it's a habit of yours anyway. I'm sure others will see that too.

What have you done to cover your mistake is honourable! But its okay no need to feel so sad about this. Just be happy that you doesnt upvote something NSFW :) that could be the perfect moment of utopian ever.

hahahaaahahaha nice one @omeratagun or else that NSFW will be seen in the utopian platform and be trending. lol @elear

why is NSFW even allowed at Steemit !

Thank you) i hope he remove flag)

You can delegete posting access like in steemconnect and make some simple utility for some operations) it is will be more safely and without switching between accounts)

I am thinking now to join utopian but they don't accept my posting key, is it safe to use the active key ? what do you think about that ?

Hey. That is how Steem Connect works. Needs your active key to authorise basic actions like posting without having to store your posting key anywhere. So actually is safer.

It's okay, buddy. "Mistakes" happen. Chill out!

Do you agree it's kind of hassle to deal with multiple accounts currently? Vessel already has support for multiple accounts but it is still lacking posting option sadly.

Yes I was just thinking about this :D

I have tried to gently bug Netuoso about it, he once mentioned that he'd make it happen but it seems he's quite busy with other projects which is understandable. I wonder if Utopian could help somehow to make it worth this while.

I'm sure there are plenty of users in the same position as you and me with this. Would be a great help! @netuoso , pretty please? :)

you should probably take an extra computer for using the bot

mistakes become an experience, but you have to keep the spirit, do not give up keep fighting until the end of the journey!

Just wanted to say thanks for your work with @utopian-io. Things like this made me believe in Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68