You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mitochondrial medicine: Fact or fiction? Chapter I –Mitochondria, our best friends!

in #mitochondria5 years ago

Very nice post! I am looking forward to read the rest (but please take your time as I may not be able to find the time to read 25 posts per week ;) ).

I have a couple of naive questions. First, what do ATP and ADP stand for? Moreover, where is actually the other 10% of the cell energy coming from?

Talking about Alzheimer, I have recently heard at the radio abouta potential way of diagnosing it up to 20 years before the first symptom. have you heard anything about that? Is it related to mitochondria? Sorry for not having any source here, I just heard that at the radio and I did not get any chance to dig further by myself (which is why I ask).

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87