Mixedmedia Contest - Funny animals

in #mixedmedia6 years ago

Here is my entry to the MixedMedia photography contest by @mixedmedia.

This is a new contest being run by @mixedmedia and you can see further details of the contest here:
https://steemit.com/mixedmedia/@mixedmedia/mixedmedia-community-invites-you-to-the-first-photography-contest

The theme this week is "Funny Animals" and here are a few photos I found.


"I am tired now, just need to rest a little"

_MG_1690ab.jpg


"I really dont want my picture taken"

20170930_162634a.jpg


"I just want to play with you"

claudia bilder 391ab.jpg


"I am quite comfortable thank you"

20161229_122040a.jpg
all photos by @claudiaz


If you enjoy photo contests with a difference please feel free to join a weekly contest I am running. Every week I select a fun, crazy or unusual theme and the winners share the allocated 5 Steem/SBD.

To see the latest contest please follow me on @claudiaz



Read the weekly “In the Spotlight” series featuring biographies of all our wonderful photographers here on Steemit. If you are a keen photographer and would like to see yourself “In the Spotlight” for one week please contact me on @positivexposure.

small positive exposure.jpg


Please join us in uplifting and supporting the photography community by
Following our curation trail @positivexposure at steemauto.com


signature_7.gif


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Oh, the cat and the what looks like a huntsman to me is pretty cool. The first one is super funny. Good luck with the contest.

thanks @insideoutlet for visiting, the cat always wanted to play with tarantulas, it creeped me out having to get so close to take a photo!

So not a pet spider then? Lol.. I would make my hubby get that close and then take the credit as it was my idea lol...

yep, me too I am not a fan of spiders at all, lol

@claudiaz They are fine to eat the flies but not crawl on me lol.

I feel the same way, I dont even want them in the house, outside is fine by me!

Animal in the first picture are like tiger
Are they hybrid ?

the cats name was "Tiger" but he did not behave like one, lol

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

They are all very cute! ❤
Good Luck! 〷◠‿◠〷

Great photo series, especially the first one! Love the dog's look :)

yes me too, its like "well lets play some more"

True! And the cat... well, being a cat! "Couldn't care less"... :)

exactly, they really are funny, lol

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-02T19:29:48
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2042.90/3200.00
Total Photos: 146
Total comments: 465
Total contest wins: 16
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The first shot is definitely my favorite! Really great work in these photos. I really like the cat and spider one as well.

thank you @papcrusher for the feedback.

It's really cute to see a dog and a cat living peacefully.

it is nice, and those two love each other, they even sleep together

That's is so cute! I also have a cat and 5 dogs in our home. They sometimes live peacefully and sometimes chaotically. Well maybe that's in my own perspective but for them they are just goofing around.

Haha. The dog looks like he really wants to go for that tennis ball, but is maybe thinking it's not such a good idea. :)

hahaha, yes she knew better. They had been playing and the cat was tired but he was not giving up that ball!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87