MMA Talk #2 — WTH Happened Last NightsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #mma6 years ago

image

My MMA Shit Talk post for this week was ready, I only had to add something about whatever happened at UFC 229 but after seeing what actually happened I don't really feel like talking shit so I decided to delete everything I had already written.

So about last night, Khabib did a great job, McGregor didn't look as sharp as usual but whatever I don't really feel like talking about the fight either.

I'm here today to share my thoughts about what happened right after the fight. If you are reading this, you already know what went down so let's get to the point.

No excuses for what Conor did in the past, no excuses for what Khabib did yesterday. Family, religion, country shouldn't be part of this business? Says who? So just because some fighters are sensitive about it, that kind of trash talk should stop? Then what about fighters who are sensitive about their looks, or the way they talk, or their past results or they just can't stand bullies, then what? Should trash talk be banned now? The answer is of course not. You are not OK with it? Then just don't fight for money, go up in the mountains and practice your martial arts with your friends or bears or whatever.

What Khabib did was a disgrace to this sport. He not only ruined the biggest day of his life but he ruined the biggest day in mixed martial arts history for everyone. I can't believe what I'm about to say but what Khabib and his teammates did is way worse than what Conor did, at least he did that shit backstage when the world wasn't watching and it wasn't the biggest day in the history of this sport.

No interest in talking about what's going to happen next or what's the right punishment for what Khabib did, because you know what if the UFC feel like he is the next star, he will just get a slap on his wrist just like what happened with Conor and Jones...

I'm disgusted and I still feel sick to my stomach. Khabib you are an idiot, you disappointed millions of fans and you should feel ashamed for the rest of your life and once again goddammit the lightweight division will be in a mess for a while.

pic source

Sort:  

I havent seen any of the clips from last night yet, but I’m very happy khabib whooped the Little leprechauns ass. He probably fucked up starting a brawl right after, but I like living in a world where people are held accountable for their words, especially when they talk a bunch of shit about how physically tough other people are.

I have former friends that sit around talking shit all the time & want to pretend they’re real tough, but never ever been punched, they need some khabib time too. You don’t fuck Dagestani’s & chechnyans without some form of payback. There is still an actual man’s code in that part of the world. Not like the nerfed, liquid courage fueled, fake tv tough guy bs that has infected our culture for decades.

Ufc is a violence worshipping event, seems like the people got what they wanted plus some extra violence for free. Violence begets violence, its contagious & uncontrollable, many many idiots have been inspired into fights post ufc over the years. I’ve seen them after local viewing parties, it is programming

I didn't enjoy that at all and I believe that there is no excuse for Khabib. Those people should learn how to be professional

Hah u r probably first person who's trashing khabib that much..also I don't think it's worse than what conor did in Brooklyn. He injured innocent people...Khabib attacked another skilled martial artist who gladly accepted it... I'm much more disgusted by them fellow dagestanis suckerpunching Conor... I'm a huge Conor fan and I'm not that much disgusted by khabibs actions.. actually not at all..as DC said, different mentality..sad part is it was aired live for probably biggest mma public up to date..

Posted using Partiko Android

You only checking Russian websites? Lol

Khabib created all that chaos. He doesn't jump out of the cage like that, those people wouldn't have jumped in the cage.

Different mentality? Then fight in Dagestan or shut the fuck up...

All started with lobov talking shit, khabib intimidating & then McGregor trying to fight khabib during a weight cut for a championship fight. Bitch move by itself, but than McGregor & team disrespects khabibs religion, family & country. So while it’s true khabib started the post fight brawl, & he could’ve been the bigger man, I still loved seeing consequences of disrespect.

McGregor was saying he Would’ve killed khabib had he got off the bus etc. for a long time & tried to sabotage his fight + all the others who were on the bus that day.

Do you think the fighters who missed fights after the bus attack, felt khabib was being disrespectful & Connor was unfairly attacked? I doubt it.

Good on Connor for not pressing charges, classiest move he’s made in this whole situation

I disagree. I hated McGregor bus attack and I hate what Khabib did after the fight. To me it's say what you want before the fight and the only action should be in the cage and that's it

Well first thing is that they never disrespected his religion. I was particularly paying attention to it as I've spent 4 months volunteering in pakistan and think that islam really is a beautiful religion (Im atheist, raised as christian). But I don't recall anyone trashing muslims or islam.

@talkingwiseshit nope I'm checking youtube comments as thats the realest place where you find the real publicum and their opinion . Easy as that. Khabib was praised all over YT today. And you're right he triggered all the chaos. I'm just saying that the trigger in itself wasn't anything disgusting, compared to what came after it. And you can't deny it. Attacking another fighter (actually more of them) while they see you coming compared to suckerpunching one opponent after his fight and outnumbering him. Tell me what's worse.

@ceattlestretch Yepp I also like it, that he's not pressing charges. He's aware he started it and is not whining. Not like Colby with Werdum :D

Well I guess it makes sense in a way. Conor haters support Khabib, Khabib fans support Khabib and Conor fans they are OK because their boy did similar things. But I'm neither of those and I hate Conor's actions and Khabib's actions.

Khabib said Connor talked about his religion, family & country after the fight. I think he knows best if he was insulted, but not sure the specific comment

What? Conor didn't say a word, he was just sitting on the ground...maybe it was Dillon who was shouting something..he seems to be kind of a punk of a guy to do that :D I still like him tho, probably just cuz he's McGregor camp :D

Posted using Partiko Android

I think he meant in the months/weeks leading up to the fight.

But did he? I was kinda determined to stop being conor fan if he goes that far to use religion...but he didn't said anything about it even once...yepp family and all the other stuff for sure..but he never touched religion and I kinda liked it. Khabib is misleading or maybe has family and culture sooo interconnected with religion in his mind that its the same thing for him. But I'm pretty sure Conor never said anything about religion/Muslims/allah

Posted using Partiko Android

I have a friend who lost $500usd on McGregor, he’s trashing khabib much more today 😂

Well I'm trashing Lewis :D I got on ticket Reyes, Kunitskaya, Lentz and Volkov. Freaking 10 seconds and I'd have a red panty night even before the main event started :D literally 10 seconds away from winning :D

I think Volkov learned an important life lesson at that :10 mark

Congratulations @talkingwiseshit! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @talkingwiseshit! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 500 replies. Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @talkingwiseshit! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55