Six(6) habits associated with the use of mobile phones that are unacceptable especially in public

in #mobile-phones6 years ago (edited)
Hello Steemians and friends!

Today, I want to share with everyone six (6) unacceptable habits with the use of our mobile and I will start with that which turns one to a slave to his/her phone.

1) Engaging your phone like its a human and the only human on earth apart from you: I mean, how can you make everyone around you doubt their very own existence just because you own a mobile phone? Drop the damn phone and make out befitting time for others.

"I fear the day that technology will surpass our human interaction.
The world will have a generation of idiots" Albert Eistein.

2) Putting a caller on speaker without their slightest consent;Well, not to sound religious but "do unto others what you want them do unto you". I bet we all have something we don't want certain persons to know about even though not hurtful, it is called privacy where I come from.

We should always ask the person on the other end of the line if he or she minds being put on the speaker phone. Some people find them annoying and invasive. Tell your caller who else can hear the conversation. The last thing you want is to have your caller be surprised to hear the voice of someone he or she didn't know was on the other end of the conversation

3) Being unproductive; Yeah, I know that you not adding anything positive to yourself is none of my business but, I will give you an unsolicited piece of advice. When next you have an extra time in a taxi, in the restaurant, or even in bed , rather than unnecessarily tapping your screen, look for how to bring your disjointed thoughts in harmony into productive ideas. Thank me later.

4) Phones ringing when they shouldn't; my friends, are you in a place of worship, in a formal meeting, or it likes? You don't want to be the one whose cell rings during a meeting so you kindly put your phone on the MUTE MODE because we don't want to hear your pesky ring-tone and be distracted by such.

5) Face-to-face talk; if you must pick up that call or reply that message at that point, you should say this, "please forgive me/ I'm sorry really have to take this". You could also give the concise and barest reason- it is important.

6)Singing along while your phone plays and a headset on in a public transit; hey! do't get me wrong here. There is nothing really wrong with singing along while your phone plays but my point is that it's a public transit and as such not every one cares how cute your voice is: and most times these voices are not cool at all and you wont know this because you've blocked your ears with the headset that you can't hear yourself sing.
For the records, some persons on the transit have problems to think about, meditations to do, thoughts to put together and therefore do not want your voice coming in between. In summary, control the volume of your voice.

Thank you for visiting my blog. My humble self @peace92.

U5dsQRw4daVweEPbhGjcj4GjBA2AMPx.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67