Free lunch courtesy of Boost (NOT A SPONSORED AD)

in #mobile5 years ago (edited)

Last Sunday night I brought my parents out for a nice dinner, only to find in horror that I neglected to check my wallet reserves and the restaurant does not accept cards. In a pinch, I saw that the outlet also accept payment via Boost, an e-wallet mobile app. Thanking the gods of mobile Internet, I quickly downloaded the app on the spot and loaded it with some cash via online transfer from my bank account.

Upon successful payment of RM76.50, I received a notification to shake my phone to receive my reward, which was a jawdropping cashback of.....RM1.50.

Fine....RM1.50 was not alot, but I thought it was neat that I got something back for my trouble.

Anyway, I promptly forgot about the whole thing although the app continues to sit idly in my phone. 2 days later, I received this email:

Oh, I thought, more rewards. I took out my phone, launched the app and ta-da!, RM150 appeared in my Boost account.

Yes, that's almost twice the amount I paid for my dinner on Sunday.  Suitably impressed, I upgraded my Boost account to a Premium account (which is free but requires your MyKAD number)....lo and behold, they sent another RM5 to my Boost account!

So what do you do when you have RM150 that practically fell from the sky? I quickly made plans for another nice meal at another restaurant that accepts Boost, of course! I found that the Nando's chain of restaurant is in the list and it so happens that there is one outlet near my place in Bandar Mahkota Cheras, so yesterdayday I took my wife and kid out for the best kind of lunch - a free one.

For those not familiar with Nandos, it is a chain of restaurant serving western cuisine consisting mainly of chicken prepared with their secret Peri-peri sauce.

I ordered a quarter chicken with mediterranean rice with unlimited refillable carbonated drink (forgive the rather unappetizing picture, I dug in before I realized I forgot to take a picture)

My wife ordered the chickep wrap with a side of fries with a similiarly refillable iced lemon tea.

Alongside another mediterranean rice with chicken tenders for my son, the total bill came up to RM56.25, which of course I paid with the free money I got in my Boost app.

And after another successful payment, I got RM1 back lol!

After exploring the app a little bit more, I found many more promotions and perks that some might find very attractive. So if you are a sucker for great deals and bargains, and you live in Malaysia, give this app a spin.

(and uh..... you know, if you like, you can use my invite code "ngpmlkt" and get free RM5 when you top up for the first time with at least RM10 :P. )

Boost mobile app website

https://www.myboost.com.my/

Search for "Boost" in Google Play Store ir Apple Store. 

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Hnnnghhhh, belanja makan!!!!

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01