Mobile content creation and mobile journalism: here is the revolution

in #mobile6 years ago

34274794_10155456729238199_855682370127265792_n.jpg

My way to give something to steemit community? Writing about my discipline: mobile content creation. First of all, here is the definition: the mobile content creation is the professional philosophy that interprets the production of multimedia content of an editorial nature for journalism or corporate communication made with the sole aid of production, processing and coding equipment that can be used in non-static situations.

I mean basically smartphone, tablets, drones and DSLR connected camera.

All this in order to be able to create content from unique storytelling (even immersive) and to be able to proceed with delivery or direct publication in total mobility. The devices of production, processing, coding and sending must be connected to each other via wi-fi and, of course, connected to the web.

Secondly here you can find who I am: I’m Francesco Facchini, I’m 47 years old, I'm italian but I feel a little bit ashamed of it, I’m a single dad and I’m a journalist (or maybe I was a journalist). For 25 years I have earned a living with that work, but in the last two I realized that my world was dying.

At that point I had two choices: die or be reborn in a completely different way. I chose the second way, certainly more difficult than the first. After a few years of trying to make the object that I always had in my hands useful in my work (the phone, what did you understand?), I decided that this was to be the way of resurrection. I studied, met, read, wrote, done, said, produced works with the phone and I turned a game into a subject, a passion and a job.

I have taught in some masters, I have participated in public events of divulgation of mobile journalism in Italy, I have written a blog on the subject, I am preparing a book, I have participated in two international conferences on the theme such as “LaVidéoMobile” in Paris and “Mojofest” in Galway. In short, as the Italian director Nanni Moretti would say, I have “seen people and done things”. That’s why ranting about mobile journalism for everyone. Why I say mobile journalism? Because mojo is the father of mobile content creation that opened is action to every editorial field of content production.

What I want to tell you is that using the phone to make mojo, becoming the journalist of your life, changes you. Forever. I feel stateless in these days in which Italy sinks into the feces of populism and ignorance. I suffer like a dog. Luckily I have the phone, the language to use it (mobile journalism, in fact), the stories to tell and a community that follows them. You could do it too, if only you realize that your phone, yes just what you have in your hands, is the tool to rise from the crowd, not to watch videos of kittens or take it with migrants.

The phone is the object with which you can improve your work, your earnings, your friendships. The telephone is the object with which you can tell a story, report an injustice, ask what is your right or defend someone. For all these reasons I tell you, sincerely, one thing: yes, I am the Italian who writes about mojo in terrible English. Listen to my story, in fact, listen to yours. And show it to everyone. Now you can and the media and journalists are no longer needed. Be mojo.

The meaning of my presence here is to study: I want to study blockchain tech just to realize if it can be a road to earn money in a decent way producing editorial contents for interested and evoluated community. I hope the answer will be "Yes, we can" because we absolutely need good journalism and good content production, but we also need to pay in a right way those who produce useful things for our lives.

Sort:  

It looks so interesting! Blockchain is something powerful and is going to change the world :)

Congratulations @frafacchini! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @frafacchini! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

@frafacchini, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71