Shocked With My Phone's Camera Lens Yet Again | Huawei P20 Sample Shots in Monochrome

image


Spent my Friday doing commissions, watching art time-lapses, and sipping coffee. At around 4pm, it rained really hard, and so I hurriedly went to our store to take quick photos to post on my Instagram. Basically I am doing the 1000 black and white challenge again, but no pressure this time because I am not forcing myself to post daily.

(If you are interested, you can follow me at @1000grays_ on Instagram for the B&W challenge.)

So anyway, I took out my phone. And for the challenge, I always use my phone's Monochrome camera feature which is 20 megapixels co-engineered by Leica which results to a sharper and more detailed shots.

Honestly, I was very shocked with the results, and I hope you will be, too, after you see the photos I captured. Please bear in mind that these are #SOOC images or Straight Out Of Camera. No editing has been done since I really want to share the beauty of Huawei P20 Mono camera lens

Here are the pictures:



image


Just look at the details! Some might find that a little too much, but I was so freakin happy with how it turned out. I really didn't do anything special. I just pointed my camera outside and that's it.


image

image


The auto-focus of this phone is just great! Look at the reflected light on my neighbor's body, most specially his toes; the raindrops against his silhouette; his jersey shorts that is still very sharp despite the movement. I am obsessed.


image

image

image

image


(Manual) burst mode is beast mode. A kid passed by earlier, so I took photos of him manually. I didn't know the burst mode of the phone yet, so I just used the regular thing to take 4 photos of the kid passing by. I thought it's going to deliver really shaky images, yet it still delivered beautifully crisp results.

What made me love this camera more is its ability to take photos of water droplets as if it's nothing challenging.

Look at these:


image

image

image


I love rain with all my heart so just imagine my happy heart dancing along these cute raindrops. They look like regular water droplets rather than rain droplets because of how clear and sharp they are.

Again, these are straight out of camera photos. If I want to edit them a bit, I think I want them to look less contrasty because they look to strong for my liking. How about you? Will you post it as it is or will you edit them a bit as well?

In editing images, I use several applications depending of what results I am after. Let me share them to you:

  1. Lightroom CC
  2. VSCO
  3. InShot
  4. Lens Distortions (LD)
  5. Polycam
  6. Nebi




I hope you liked the photographs as much as I did. Tell me your thoughts in the comment section down below. I'll see you on my next blog post!

Cheers & Namaste,
@olaivart

Sort:  

Awesome..p20 is a great camera phone!!

Posted using Partiko Android

True! Hehe. Although the PRO version is very solid as well!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi olaivart,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Wow! I am humbled. Thanks again, @curie! 🙏💛

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh I just love these!!! So dreamy!!

Thanks so much, @paintingangels & @helpie for the support!!!! <3 Couldn't be more grateful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89