Stage 1 model railway build

in #modeltrains6 years ago

How are we all? Have been mia for a couple weeks with lots going on.
So I've had a model railway layout plan in mind for a long long time and its ony recently I have finally purchased a place with model railway room. Have always had the room for a smallish layout but I dont think I would have been satisfied with it. So anyway I have recently began work under the house setting up lighting (I am a sparky) with some cool white weather proof led battens (more so to keep creepy crawlys out than moisture). 1 out of 4 are hooked up temporarily in the picture. Next step is to clear another couple hundred mm of dirt out and level it and do some sort of flooring in there before I begin the bench work. Pictures are deceiving, there is mostly head height clearance most of the way around. Once I clear a bit of dirt it will be fine. Ill be throwing down some steel flooring and enclosing the layout as best I can. I will try to document the setup as I go.

20180715_151126.jpg

20180715_151106.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lasertx3 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75