Today Is My Moms Birthday I Really Love That Woman To Bits.

in #mom6 years ago

Today i am happy because it's my moms 56 birthday, i want to surprise her with something special. I come from a weird family dynamic where i did not know or have a relationship with my father, so my mom was my father figure as well.
My mom has been hinting about getting her a juicer for weeks, so that she can make healthy drinks in the morning. However i would like to do something more special than give her a juicer.
happy birthday mom, bday steemit @finaltouch25 old queen.jpg

Recently I have lost some family members, friends and i have learnt that time is of the essence so make the best of it with the people you love, while they are alive. I call my mom during the week but her 56 birthday is making me feel like there is an hour glass and the sand that represent her life depletes every year. That i should call her more often and drop in on her.

So i decided to take my old queen, on a date, so on Tuesday i will be picking her up and head to her favorite restaurant, then head to the movies. After that i will drop her off and then hand her Juicer, lol i think that should qualify as a surprise.

Sort:  

You got a 2.80% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @finaltouch25!

You got a 5.01% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @finaltouch25!

Release the Kraken! You got a 10.95% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @finaltouch25!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54