What is your calling?!?!

in #mom6 years ago

Happy New Year everyone!
Sometimes life seems tough! You have to be a great role model for the children, for the people that look up to you, and for those who can’t wait to see you fall on your face. Sometimes I sit on Pinterest for hours to find that one quote that picks me up and makes me keep trying. Sometimes I listen to Eminem and it kicks my mood into something like cold water in your face. Sometimes maybe a tear falls down my face. The real reason to my post is why do we set deadlines and stress ourselves out when it comes close. I told myself several years ago I would be finished with my degree before I am thirty. Then it was I will graduate when I am thirty. Now it is after thirty. Why, you ask? Well kids, they need me to be there for them, to advocate for them, and to help them. What motivates you? image

Sort:  

Hola, a veces la vida es dura, pero también a veces somos duros con nosotros mismos cuando nos exigimos demasiado, si tomamos las cosas con calma y un día a la vez las cosas posiblemente serian mas relajada.

Yes, I am hard on myself more than I ever want to be. If only there was a class I could take to not do that. I would love to not be afraid!

yes you do do tons and tons but you are the best. keep it up babe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75